We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The room was spotless, the hotel was quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast was the best...so many wonderful choices and a clean and spacious dining room. The coffee was excellent! The parking was very adequate and the grounds were well kept and lovely! The staff was courteous and very helpful!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 434 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hampton Inn in Fairhaven, Mass. was great in every way. Clean, comfortable, only wish they had indoor pool and/or hot tub. In room WiFi as well as work center in the lobby. A bit hard to find without GPS in vehicle as it is located on a street off the main highways. Free breakfast was more than "adequate".

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Otto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel staff at this Hampton Inn was incredible. At first, I thought it was just the lovely girl that checked us in but then I asked for a paper the next morning and the girl manning the desk as absolutely wonderful. Great staff, clean, very comfortable rooms and great breakfast selections (that was unexpected), all in all a great experience. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

One of the best value for the price I have ever experienced. My family and me were going to Boston but hotels were so expensive that we decided to stay in Fairheaven. We had such a good experience that next time we'll visit Boston we will definitely stay at Hampton in Fairheaven.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stay at this hotel on a weekly basis to cut down on commute time.

I'm a Hilton employee myself, and have no real complaints about the property. Rooms are always clean (first smell that hits me when I open my room door is always soap) and breakfast quality is great (although I wish they offered more hot items on a daily basis (3 items instead of just 2) and the breakfast attendant is quite slow to refill things, even when the dining room is not that busy).

Allison on the night shift is always very friendly at check-in. I haven't had the opportunity to interact with other staff members.

I definitely plan on returning here as long as I need the commute help.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Lexi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel was very quiet, very clean and temperature was perfect for sleeping. The shower was easy to work and adjust. Also a big help was the TV channels given which are hard to find when not from the area. The complimentary breakfast offered a huge variety of choices.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Hotel was extremely clean, staff was very helpful. Breakfast area was very clean and well stocked. Rooms were fresh, housekeeping staff saw to it everything met my needs. Business center was well organized and easily accessible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ramona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
1.3 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
281 reviews
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
11.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven

Address: 1 Hampton Way, Fairhaven, MA 02719-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range: $121 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Hampton Inn New Bedford/Fairhaven is located in a charming New England town on Buzzards Bay, right across the harbor from New Bedford. With easy access off I-195 at Exit 18, the Hampton is nestled between numerous local businesses, shops, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven Hotel Fairhaven
Hampton Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing