We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I liked the location, it would have been a good stay if it hadn't been for the Ant problem. Also at the pool we could smell cigerrette butts and my granddaughter and grandson looked in the garbage can it someone had dumped a bunch of butts in there. I don't smoke and the smell wasn't pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 437 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stay here often when visiting this area which is home for me. The rooms are adequate and clean with a fridge which is nice.Staff was helpful and friendly. Nice full breakfast included each morning. Unfortunately, they allow smoking right out the front door which is a bit bothersome when entering or exiting and as a result there are lots of cigarette butts on ground around the hotel. In a good location, easy on off the highway and near restaurants and stores. Brahmin handbag outlet next door if that interests you. There is a old dilapidated building right next door which is quite unsightly and presents an unattractive view. A good stopover on the way to the Cape and Islands if you need a respite.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsA7432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hall ways were very hot the A/C did not seem to be working and kids were running in the hallway, the staff did not seem to care when you talked to them about any issues, the businnes center only had one computer working !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank MikeSafety01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartleyj, Manager at Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for the noise and a/c issues that inhibited your stay. We will use your comments to improve our guests' experience and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Thank you,
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Staying in this particular hotel is like being at home -- except that the staff is better than the staff (me) in our house. They strive to do whatever to make the experience a pleasure. The hotel has been remodeled and is quite beautiful in appearance. We highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen Deanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have stayed here before and would stay here again. The front desk staff was helpful and courteous. My room wasn't ready when I wanted to check in just shortly after check in, but didn't take long. At first I was a little concerned that my room was on the first floor close to the lobby and across from both the ice maker and the laundry room, but noise really wasn't an issue. The room was clean and had all the amenities that I need and even some that I didn't need on this trip like a fridge and microwave. The bed is my favorite and theirs is the only one that doesnt make me miss my own bed - mattress and bedding and pillows, total luxury. I didn't get a chance to use the fitness center but I poked my head in to check it out. A couple of each machine. The small pool was sufficient. It was clean and offered space for sunning as well as shade. The free breakfast offered something for everyone. Oatmeal, cereal, bagels, fruit, eggs and bacon/sausage, muffins and I'm sure that Im forgetting several things. Coffee, tea and water available all day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khaffty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had to make arrangements to attend a funeral on short notice and the Hampton Inn in Fair Haven was located at short distance from the Funeral Home and Church. Staff was great and the room was clean and comfortable. The food at the complimentary breakfast was fresh and hot! Highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frederick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Room was fantastic. I LOVED the kitchen counter area with sink & refrigerator. The bathroom was clean, large & spacious. A coffee maker in the room, with coffee (!). Plus the couch area, with couch (!) was huge. I thought this was a fantastic hotel. The staff was very nice, professional, and the room itself was immaculate, totally clean. Was an overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
1.3 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
281 reviews
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
7.5 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven

Address: 1 Hampton Way, Fairhaven, MA 02719-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range: $121 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Hampton Inn New Bedford/Fairhaven is located in a charming New England town on Buzzards Bay, right across the harbor from New Bedford. With easy access off I-195 at Exit 18, the Hampton is nestled between numerous local businesses, shops, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven Hotel Fairhaven
Hampton Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing