We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A great place to stay in the Fairhaven area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
North Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in the Fairhaven area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We enjoy the happenings around Fairhaven, Fall River and New Bedford and we have found that this is by far the best place to stay. They are always accommodating to our needs, the rooms are always spotless , and are not located near a major highway so I can add quiet to the list. They have a fabulous Continental Breakfast from waffles, assorted pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruits, egg omelets, and plenty of coffee. This stay was in the fall but we have stayed in the summer. They have a nice pool which is not too deep for the younger kids.
There are many attractions in and around the area with many good with many great resturants close by. The price was average for the area . They do give AARP, AAA discounts.

Room Tip: Try to get close to the lobby and entrances as the corridors are long and if you are in the middle i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fred k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    123
    52
    17
    6
See reviews for
131
83
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Arrived 3 hours early after an early morning flight and they had our room ready! We had a very comfortable 3 day stay the the Inn. Excellent room, king size bed, lots of linens, a wonderful diverse breakfast with many options for families with small kids, a dedicated housekeeping staff who paid attention to detail. However, it is pricey!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2NovaScotians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuftonboro, NH
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Noted a very small outfdoor pool in front when I first drove up, abutting front parking lot. Lobby was neat, desk personell were friendly, but when I asked for an upgrade based on status, they told me they were more than 90% full and that there was nothing available, that would have been fine if true, but when I got up at 5AM and went out to my car, the back parlking lot only had three cars in it besides mine, hate to seem suspicious, but... Rooms were okay, clean, neat, again, nothing special. Breakfast was fairly typical, grainy eggs, canned fruit. A bright point was the helpfulness of the desk staff in finding a good place to eat the night of arrival, that would be the "Pasta House" also reviewed, and this should not be missed. I would agre with another reviewer in calling it pricey, thought it really wasn't worth the amount paid at $166 /night with tax.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We arrived here one Thursday night this summer....with a reservation for a room with queen 2 beds. Well the first room we saw on the 2nd non-smoker floor smelled like someone had just walked out with a butt in hand!! In fact the whole floor smelled like smoking. So did the ground floor...only a bit less. There in a second room now with a King (the only room left in the house), the carpet was moist, the bed sheet was too...and it smelled musty. It was the handicapped room which put's this property to shame...! My wife took her slippers off and felt grossed out by the wet carpets!! The hallwyas and elevator's hadn't been vacuumed in a few days. The staff was nice... yet stupified when I asked not to be charged, because I wanted to leaved. I rarely walk out of a hotel, if ever...and definitely not at 11:30pm at night (with little option...but this place gave me the creeps. Fortunately the Seaport Inn down the street, was a clean and cheap alternative....!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mph_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

As a layover on your way to your final destination or if on business, this Hampton Inn is a great choice. The location is very convenient, the rooms clean, comfortable, and well appointed, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Pricing varies by season, as expected, but even "in-season" the rates are very reasonable. Overall, this place is well worth putting on your list of potential stops.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro NC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

very good Hampton. recommended. Seemed a bit pricey but it was competitive within the neighborhood, and everything about it was fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hrh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I can always count on all Hampton Inn's being great. I especially appreciate the fact that the Fairhaven facility is now supplying small refrigerator's in the rooms. I enjoy the special touches of the cookies, and coffee 24 hours.
Clean rooms always

Room Tip: ask for a room with a refrigerator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yfdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
1.3 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
11.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven

Property: Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Address: 1 Hampton Way, Fairhaven, MA 02719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Hampton Inn New Bedford/Fairhaven is located in a charming New England town on Buzzards Bay, right across the harbor from New Bedford. With easy access off I-195 at Exit 18, the Hampton is nestled between numerous local businesses, shops, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven Hotel Fairhaven
Hampton Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing