We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Hampton Inn”
Reviewed November 6, 2007

The Hampton Inn New Bedford Fairhaven is a nice hotel, though nothing spectacular that I can rave about. The staff at the front desk were friendly, the breakfast was nice and the room is adequate. The bathroom is quite large and looked renovated.

As the previous reviewer said, location was good as it was close to supermarkets and fast food places. There is a Taco Bell within a five minute walk of the hotel. Dunkin Donuts and McDonalds are not far away. However, there is not much that tourists can see in Fairhaven, which is where the hotel is really located.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KYP2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    133
    54
    19
    6
See reviews for
144
88
24
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2007

We stayed two nights at this Hampton Inn for a wedding in the area. This is a typical Hampton Inn - the staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, and there was breakfast in the lobby every morning. The room was comfortable and had a nice bathroom. We had a king room that included a desk, sitting area, and coffee maker. Parking is free and the pool looked nice (although we did not use it). The hotel is in a good location - near many shopping centers and fast food restaurants. Newport, RI is close enough and it is a short drive to the New Bedford town.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the area.

  • Liked — The room was very comfortable
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank briehl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2006

The hotel looks nice from the lobby but the room we were given smelled musty. It was very strong, almost a combination of mould, mildew and molthballs. It kind of caught in your throat. We switched rooms, no problem, but it smelled too!

So the hotel suggested we spray Febreeze, set the Air to max and leave for a couple of hours to let it air out. We came back 2 hours later and it was just as bad. We switched to another room on another floor and it too had the same terrible smell. So we checked out.

Also we noted that the beds were very hard, and we booked Hampton mainly for it's wonderfully soft and comfy beds.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the smell
  • Tips/Secrets — avoid this hotel a
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank todge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
154 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2005

Just returned from a two night stay. The hotel was clean and well situated. I found the bed to be too hard for my tastes, though. We have stayed at other Hampton Inns and have always found the bed to be comfortable. The staff was not very friendly. When we first walked in the woman at the front desk ignored us and then stepped away. When she did help us she wasn't very friendly. Usually the front desk staff welcomes the guests to their hotel but not this one. Would not be my first choice if I was to return to this area.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KLGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2005

I stayed here for one night in February on my way to Cape Cod. It is quite close to the interstate - although not close enough to get noise - which makes it quite pleasant. The rooms were typical for a Hampton Inn but contained everything I needed. The staff was pleasant and helpful. There is no restaurant but they were able to refer me to a few that were very close by. The breakfast the next morning, a small buffet, was included in the reasonable price and was certainly adequate - buns, pastries, fruit, yogurt, etc. A nice stopover, especially for the price.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travelling_Wiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
1.3 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
270 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
19.5 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven

Property: Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Address: 1 Hampton Way, Fairhaven, MA 02719-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Hampton Inn New Bedford/Fairhaven is located in a charming New England town on Buzzards Bay, right across the harbor from New Bedford. With easy access off I-195 at Exit 18, the Hampton is nestled between numerous local businesses, shops, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven Hotel Fairhaven
Hampton Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing