We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad they are back!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Phoenix Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 64 Restaurants in Fairhaven
Restaurant details
Starkville, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
521 reviews
402 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Glad they are back!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I grew up in the area and remember the Phoenix from the 1980's. I don't live there now but come back to visit every year. It's just as good now as it used to be, although I don't think they serve the late night crowd like they used to. Clean, with good food, good service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misteron2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“So So for Breakfast”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This has long been a constant on Route 6 in Fairhaven so I was glad they reopened. The interior has plenty of spacious booths, a counter with seating and an open kitchen where you can see them cook. I joined a friend for breakfast on a weekday. It was steady, lots of customers. I had eggs, potato's and a cheese roll to go with it. Nothing memorable. The potato's quite bland. My friend enjoyed her breakfast. I thought it was kind of pricey for the two of us. The bill was $19 then a tip. I can get much better at a couple of other restaurants in town so really won't be hurrying back. Okay if you want a quick breakfast but nothing special.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Msia52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curwensville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great Service - Great Food - Clean”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I am more than thrilled they have opened back up. They service breakfast and lunch but sadly close by 2pm. Great service and clean.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpiritsOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our Uncles Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My wife and me took her Uncle and Aunt out for his birthday dinner. Uncle had baked haddock with mash and veg. My wife and her aunt had the sea food platter ($19.00) the price was right and the platter had enough food for two with a go box. I had fish/chip and cup of chowder. The chowder was the best I have had anywhere the bacon in the chowder was the key to this chowder. The fish that we all had was haddock and I can't say enough about the fish. It was cooked to perfection, dry batter and it was not the least bit greasy. The scallops, clams and ship on the platter was great cooked to excellence. The Phoenix changes their oil every day they are only open from 7am to 2pm Monday thru Sat. Sunday is breakfast meal only. During the week they have a lot of specials Great Meatloaf. The Phoenix is very much worth the try and you may find you have a wait but it will be worth it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank randy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Phoenix Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Phoenix Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing