We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairhaven's best”

Elisabeth's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 64 Restaurants in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fairhaven MA
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fairhaven's best”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This sister restaurant to Margaret's is the best Fairhaven has to offer. It has a small bar, decent menu and foods pretty good too. I've eat there at least three times a year - it's consistently good - never great.

Visited May 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    42
    7
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Yum.”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I am a regular at elisabeth's during the summer months. I love this place. Always a good meal. Large menu and everything i've tried so far has been perfect.
The shrimp dishes they have are my favorite!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

You have to love a place that :
1. Has excellent food.
2. Sticks with fresh local ingredients.
3. Has a list of specials (that changes a lot) and the list is as big as the regular menu.
4. Goes out of their way to make the presentation as good as the food.
5. Makes a nice cocktail.
Been here many times. Never disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very good and interesting food - one of our favorites in New Bedford area”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very good and interesting food - one of our favorites in New Bedford area. Great scallop dishes and salads. Very popular and only takes reservations for parties of 6 or more. Attentive and good service. Decent ambience, small but good wine list.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A delicious lunch”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here today for lunch while exploring Faurhaven. It was very good. Fresh, interesting preparations, fast friendly service. Looking forward to coming back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elisabeth's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing