We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A GEM!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margarets Restaurant

Margarets Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 65 Restaurants in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tipton, Missouri
Level Contributor
226 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A GEM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Recommended by the Bed and Breakfast owner in Fairhaven, this little restaurant has hardly a sign to show it is there. We arrived early and maybe a dozen customers but by the time we had completed a delicious dinner, well served by servers who knew the menu well and tolerated question after question, the place was filled and people were waiting in the street. A lot of locals there; all testaments to the quality of restaurant it is. A sister restaurant is on the main street, serving basically the same menu but sans alcohol. A DANDY Margarets is!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    44
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Easton, Masachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Incredible Food, Service and Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have eaten at Margaret's numerous times over the past 3 or 4 years. My sister-in-law and her husband own property on West Island and every year on my birthday she takes me to Margaret's. This has to be one of the best restaurants I've ever frequented, and I've eaten in a lot of different ones in different states. The food is bar none, well-prepared, fresh and beautifully presented. The prices are amazing and the portion sizes generous. Great desserts as well. I love this place and if I lived closer would frequent it often. You won't be disappointed so, give yourself a great treat...."Eat at Margaret's".

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Margaret's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Locally owned and operated. Seafood directly from the docks. Local favorite and sister restaurant Elizabeths

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fhvnpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“BYOB”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This restaurant allows you to bring your own wine which lowers the cost of dinner considerably! The food was very creative. We got our dessert "to go" and enjoyed it later in the evening.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dancer099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The food was really good. The staff was polite and very quick. The food was awesome wish I had it in my house. Margaret's is an all around five, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dgenx46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarets Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Margarets Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing