We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific value for awesome seafood dinner!”

Margarets Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 64 Restaurants in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Overland Park,KS
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrific value for awesome seafood dinner!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had one of the special's that evening - a seafood lemon pesto pasta dish that was fantastic!!! Split the poached pear salad - it was huge & delicious. Love that they make their own pasta & let you bring your own wine with no cork fee! Stopped by local Running Brook Vineyard for a bottle to enjoy all local flavors!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jayhawk86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    45
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

we intended to eat in its sister restaurant around the corner but it was a Monday evening. This place was nearby and open. It is divided into small rooms so it is cozier than some dining experiences, Although the food was good, we found it a little crowded and felt that the wait staff was not as friendly as Isabelle's...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Margarert's!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great selection, generous portions, delicious. The bread basket is awesome. Go for the seafood, of course! What a fun location, too.
Go early, small space, but worth waiting, too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bestnanaever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love Love Love Margarets”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Love this little place in Fairhaven. We have been going there for the lasst 12 years - ever since it was recommended to us when we first moved here. The cooking is inventive and delish! There are many scallop dishes, all of them wonderful. The deserts are really hard to turn down.It is BYOB which is also great. The waitstaff is friendly and wonderful. Just can't say enough... a super place!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was with two friends and we decided to get three different things and share. It is hard to say what was best because everything was so delicious! Pumpkin raviolis, beef tenderloin and the bay and sea scallops were all divine and as if that wasn't enough we tried the desserts which are all made on the premises and did not dissappoint. We all decided that the next time we go we are going to bring more friends so we can try more dishes! I can't say enough good things about this restaurant! Even though it is far from home I can guarantee I'll be back again and again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Calafragilistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarets Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Margarets Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing