We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little restaurant”

Margarets Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 64 Restaurants in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
MEDFIELD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I ordered the pesto, almost crusted haddock. It was delicious. The portions are large. The service is great. An added bonus is the restaurant is BYOB so you can bring your own wine. Will definitely go back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mmb1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    45
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“White Chocolate Cranberry Cake & Pistacio Cake”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

They have a amazing assortment of desserts, but my favorites
are the White Chocolate Cranberry Cake and the Pistacio Cake....they just melt in your mouth! Food is excellent too but the desserts are the icing:)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CAROL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Never a bad meal”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Margaret's is small. That is the only negative. The food it always outstanding. The prices are ( dare I say ) too low it seems for the quality. Service is always good, Great place and BYOB for dinner.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairhaven, ma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Margaret's-Fairhaven center”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've never had a bad meal there. I get a bit claustrophobic especially in the back room which is tight and loud but I just avoid it and go early. Everything is outstanding, great service and the food is tremendous!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mjr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

really enjoy Margarets. first time we had breakfast there and it was wonderful. good pricing and good food. that is Margarets.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarets Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Margarets Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing