We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpectedly good food and dessert” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaport Inn Grill

Seaport Inn Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Seaport Inn Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 65 Restaurants in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stratford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
157 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good food and dessert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Generous portions, helpful service, food was really good, ginormous piece of chocolate cake that was ever so fresh!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wethersfield, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect place to have a great seafood dinner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were returning home after visiting friends in Rhode Island and decided to get off the highway and find a local restaurant to have dinner. We picked the perfect place, The Seaport Inn Grill, everything was great, from the freshly made crab cakes to the sea scallop dinner. This restaurant will definitely will be a stop next time we are in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time Had at the Seaport Grille”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Seaport Grille was located right next to our hotel where our guests stayed for our wedding weekend. Seaport Grille was wonderful to accommodate our guests at any meal. The manager, Rebecca was incredible at helping greet and serve our guests both Friday night and Saturday after the wedding! The entertainment each night created a fun atmosphere for our guests. The food selection was varied and each dish was delicious. We would definitely recommend the Seaport Grille!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Don't eat here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Dirt on the salad, overcooked fish, burned baked potato. The place smells like mildew and stale beer. Shoulda known better when we walked in but it was recommended by the hotel clerk and we were tired from a day of travel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderlust555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

The former seaport was a disappointment so I was presently surprised with the food, atmosphere and service. This was a late mother's Day dinner. She ordered the lobster pie which was a wonderful puff pastry full of lobster in a creamy newburg sauce. My steak was wonderful. Service was excellent and very attentive. i will definitely be back....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aslanpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaport Inn Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seaport Inn Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing