We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay - super fishing, easy Family Fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaport Inn and Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seaport Inn and Marina
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Nyack, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay - super fishing, easy Family Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

We stayed two nights to celebrate a 6th Birthday with a fishng trip. We had a great time, the breakfast was perfect to get us started on our days. We were able to easily go to Newport one night for dinner, and stayed local the other evening. We found fun activities for the kids, while relaxing as well. The staff at the Hotel were all helpful and very friendly. The fishinig trip was arranged easily and we just walked to the boat from the hotel and had a great day. Horseneck Beach was very close by for a greaat day at the Beach on our way home.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAT48310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    81
    34
    13
    7
See reviews for
86
79
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed at the Seaport Inn and Marina for two nights with our children, as did many of our family members. This hotel is pristine. It has been recently renovated and everything is brand new. We held our wedding reception here in the ballroom, which is elegant and affordable. Joe, the function manager, and Jami, the hotel manager, were more than helpful and accomodating. They really went above and beyond to make our day special and to give us the most possible for the price paid. Most all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, including the housekeepers. Everything is so clean, which is very important to us. Located just across the bridge into Fairhaven it's in a very convenient spot to the highway, has a great view and plenty of parking. Our single one and only complaint was that the breakfast attendants were not friendly nor able to keep up with the guests who came down for breakfast at the hotel (continental breakfast is included for hotel guests.) The kids loved the flat-screen TV's and leather sofas in the suites and hospitality rooms. We are recommending this hotel to all our family and friends and it is on our list to return for anniversaries!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

I must admit I have trouble understanding all the rave reviews for the Seaport Inn and Mariner. The hotel is nice but it takes much more to warrant a 4 or 5 star rating in my opinion. I stayed one night with my 13 year old daughter and 2 dogs on the way to the Cape because it was one of the few places that is pet friendly. Our room had 2 beds and appeared clean with better than average toiletries, towels, bedding etc. The room was quite small and a bit dark and dreary. We did appreciate the in-room refridgerator. The carpet was old and musty (maybe we were in a "pet" room). Like many motels, it was impossible to get the air conditioner just right---we either felt warm or we froze. There are no vending machines in this motel so drinks and snack need to be puchased from the front desk, which felt a bit awkward for my daughter.

The hotel is located right on a pier and has a large parking lot beside it. Our parking spot was pretty far from our room (lots of long winding corridors) which was a minor inconveniance. There is a liquor store across the street which seemed to attract constant flow of people. The street itself gets a fair amount of traffic and more than once pick up trucks filled with yelling (apparently drunk) people flew by. I did not feel comfortable allowing my 13 year old to go out alone with the dogs (even our one big scary one). The hotel has a bar attached to it and the beginnings of a restaurant which only served a few items. I would have liked to have a place to get a real meal on site or within a block but the hotel is located a short drive away from restaurants (normally not a big deal but it is when you've been driving forever and have a tired kid and pets). Due to the small room and lack of restaurant, pool, etc. we felt a bit claustraphobic.

I really appreciate the availability of a pet friendly hotel. It was nice walking near the pier during the day but at night the pier and parking lot are dark and I did not feel comfortable. It worked for us for 1 night on the way to the Cape but I wouldn't suggest it as a destination on its own. Overall my impression is that this is a decent hotel but rating it a 5 star is quite a stretch.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lippylulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Rockville, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

We didn't even request a room with a water front view and were given one.
The room and hallways were very clean and the beds were so comfortable we even e-mailed the staff for the type of mattress being used. We are buying one for home.
Many spa quality extras included in bathroom.
Check-in and check-out were prompt and painless.
Great exercise room with convenient location
Loved the dockside bar with the view of the harbor. Thanks for the wonderful stay. We'll be back soon.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

We had 18 rooms for family and "extended family" attending a Wedding at the Whaling Museum in New Bedford. All our rooms were together and a "hospitality suite" overlooking the harbor at the end of the hall (2 flat screens ; DVD ; business center ; refrigerator ; wet bar ; etc) was available for us to gather and the children to play during the "downtime" between events and the mornings/evenings. I can't say enough about how cheerful and friendily and accommodating the staff was - they couldn't do enough for us. Once again, I thank the staff, and especially Jami, for making our stay and Wedding memorable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karob67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

the staff was great ... the food was great... the view was great

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cenatiempo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briarcliff Manor, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

This is the only place to stay in Fairhaven mass. Its clean and friendly place where you can take family and friends too. Also a great place to have business affairs or conferences held. You can tell that the place being updated up with no expense spared!!!! The docks are brand new and can accommodate practically any boat size. The people that work there are friendly, outgoing and down write professional. I will definitely stay their again A+++

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hcopozl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn and Marina

Property: Seaport Inn and Marina
Address: 110 Middle St, Fairhaven, MA 02719 (Formerly The Holiday Inn Express Fairhaven-New Bedford Hotel)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaport Inn and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaport Inn and Marina is located on the beautiful New Bedford-Fairhaven waterfront centrally located to beaches, parks, shopping centers, restaurants, as well as the historic and business districts of Fairhaven, New Bedford, and Dartmouth. This full service hotel offers easy access to the most popular destinations just minutes from the high-speed Martha's Vineyard ferry. Only 40 miles from the lowest fare ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket, 40 miles South of Boston, and 20 miles from Cape Cod and Newport. Seaport Inn and Marina has 84 guest rooms including deluxe suites and a bridal preparation suite. We also offer to the visitors of New Bedford conference center and event space, hospitality suite, indoor swimming pool and a bar & grill open seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Seaport Inn and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Inn And Marina Hotel Fairhaven
Holiday Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing