We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Friendly Staff & Good Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaport Inn and Marina
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Friendly Staff & Good Breakfast”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed at the Seaport Inn and Marina Friday and Saturday nights, June 7th & 8th. We paid $110 a night, and found the room to be very clean and comfortable. The beds & pillows were spotless and cozy. The bathroom was very clean (clean is a must for us) and everything in our room was in working order. Only complaint is no fridge or microwave in the room. Hard for diabetics who need to keep insulin cold. They did have a microwave in the lobby for guests. Breakfast was great. Much better breakfast than the other surrounding hotels. Hot Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and pancakes. Also they had the usual continnental items available such as bagels, english muffins, cereal, oatmeal, etc... Compared to other hotels in the area, I would stay at the Seaport Inn and Marina again. The staff was also friendly. They did not have a lot of knowledge about destinations in the area, but they were friendly and when we needed extra towels in the room, they promptly delivered them and with a smile.

Room Tip: If you are handicap, DON'T stay on the second floor. The hotel does not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    81
    34
    14
    7
See reviews for
88
79
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

the seaport Inn is okay, but not great ------the room was clean and the bath was fine. my only complaint was that the room was small and only 1 small window which looked over the parking lot---even though I was told I would have a water view. I thought Having a restaurant on site would be handy---but each time I went there, I was practically the only person in the place. I found Fathoms Restaurant right down the road which was great. The hotel is dated & needs some modernizing

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank tootalltony94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
163 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We were welcomed when registering - Josh couldn't have been nicer. Our room, while a bit small, was comfortable, as was the bed, and chair. The place smelled clean, but not chemically smelly. We liked the ease of entry and exit through the side door, and the view of the working harbor on Fairhaven's and New Bedford's harbors. The Inn is right over the bridge from New Bedford (we've stayed in the area of NB, and Fall River before). We thought Fairhaven was a lovely little town as well. Didn't take advantage of breakfast because we got up too late both mornings. Would stay here again for sure! There is some construction going on in the hotel, but the noise was not overwhelming and didn't start too early either.

Room Tip: South side rooms have views of the harbors, and overlook parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have stayed at Seaport Inn multiple times and once I'm in Fair Haven I would stay anywhere else. The staff is excellent and love doing their jobs, the rooms are very clean and spacious. Breakfast is exceexcellent!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Papasweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at the Seaport Inn for a family wedding, and found it comfortable and accommodating. The rooms were clean and well-maintained, and the breakfast was plentiful and hot each morning. Free cookies in the evening, too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendellyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaportinnmarina, Group Sales Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your great feedback. We strive to make every guest feel as accommodated as possible during their stay with us. We take extreme pride in making sure our hotel is at its best in terms of cleanliness, service, and comfort. Being an independent hotel allows us to focus in on making every guest experience a personalized enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again at the Seaport Inn and Marina next time your travel arrangements bring you to the New Bedford/Fairhaven area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I got married in Rochester MA and chose the Seaport Inn to stay with my bridesmaids the night before and my new husband the wedding night. The suite was absolutely beautiful and spacious! Bigger than our apartment! And the staff was so helpful whenever we needed anything throughout wedding prep! The coordinator Stephanie was a joy to work with and I would absolutely suggest the Seaport Inn for any reason of stay. It it a lovely hotel inside and at a very reasonable price :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJeanCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaportinnmarina, Group Sales Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your great feedback. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our facility, staff, and our gorgeous Deluxe Suite. We love being able to accommodate groups of all types and sizes. We look forward to seeing you or any of your friends and family again here at the Seaport Inn and Marina on your next trip down to the Fairhaven/New Bedford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Got stuck in Fairfield during a recent snow storm. This hotel took me in at midnight, which I was grateful for. It was quite, clean, big windows so I could watch the snow over the harbor. Plenty of parking. Nice staff. Comfortable bed. Everything was good except the coffee. Even the coffee in the thermos' by the front desk tasted burned, and there was no milk or cream, only the powdery garbage that will ruin even the best coffee. A good cup of coffee means a LOT to those of us who literally cannot speak until we have some in the morning. I would stay there again, but I'd bring my own cream, and probably a thermos of coffee, as well. Also, I believe deeply in recycling and do not recall any recycling bins anywhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyMauiBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
6.2 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
5.4 mi away
Dartmouth Motor Inn
Dartmouth Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Dartmouth
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn and Marina

Property: Seaport Inn and Marina
Address: 110 Middle St, Fairhaven, MA 02719-3048 (Formerly The Holiday Inn Express Fairhaven-New Bedford Hotel)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaport Inn and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaport Inn and Marina is located on the beautiful New Bedford-Fairhaven waterfront centrally located to beaches, parks, shopping centers, restaurants, as well as the historic and business districts of Fairhaven, New Bedford, and Dartmouth. This full service hotel offers easy access to the most popular destinations just minutes from the high-speed Martha's Vineyard ferry. Only 40 miles from the lowest fare ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket, 40 miles South of Boston, and 20 miles from Cape Cod and Newport. Seaport Inn and Marina has 84 guest rooms including deluxe suites and a bridal preparation suite. We also offer to the visitors of New Bedford conference center and event space, hospitality suite, indoor swimming pool and an onsite bar & grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Seaport Inn and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Inn And Marina Hotel Fairhaven
Holiday Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing