We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaport Inn and Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seaport Inn and Marina
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel is easily accessed by car and has free parking but there is not much of interest immediately nearby. The room is averagely comfortable, but noise travels from adjacent rooms. The free self service breakfast was good. Our main problem was that internet access did not work in our room, so we had to work from the front lobby.

Room Tip: rooms to the rear of the hotel seemed to have poor internet access
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anonyman_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaport01, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thanks to guest comments about the WiFi being substandard we did a complete upgraded our WiFi as of November 1st and it is working very well in every room as well as our Marina. We have had great compliments at the desk since we did the upgrade. We do hope you consider us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    77
    34
    13
    7
See reviews for
84
77
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were one couple of a very large group attending wedding festivities. I think the hotel was operating at full capacity or close to it. We were visiting from Texas and had never been to this area of the United States. I cannot say enough about this inn. The entire staff was very friendly, helpful and polite. They went out of their way to promptly assist with our every request. The cleaning staff was very efficient. The price was absolutely excellent. We would not hesitate to stay at this clean, comfortable inn again! It was above our expectations!
The Rose's from Texas

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaport01, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

We will always remember your family at our hotel and restaurant. The entire family is such a pleasure and so much fun. We loved watching all of your extended family reunite for the wedding.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you think of us again if you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

On Saturday, August 24th our fundraiser was hosted by The Seaport Inn and Marina. We held the event outdoors on the waterfront at their facility. Michelle the event coordinator was excellent at making sure everything was handled as we requested. The venue was beautiful. The bar staff was friendly and fun. The Seaport handled a cash barbeque for us that was wonderful. We have heard nothing but rave reviews from all who attended. The fundraiser was a huge success due to the Seaport' beautiful facility and excellent staff. We definitely will be back there again next year.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaportinnmarina, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much Annie for the review and for holding your annual Fund Raiser at the Seaport Inn and Marina again this year. The Robbie Thatcher Memorial Fund is a great cause and we are very proud that you continue to have it here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Been staying here a few years now whilst visiting family in the area. Used to be Holiday inn express. It's clean, friendly, comfortable rooms. Breakfast isn't as varied as previous stays, but still pretty good. Didn't really use any of the other facilities but its a very convenient and familiar place for us to stay at.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaportinnmarina, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. One of the things we pride ourselves in is our friendly family environment but most of all our repeat guest. So Thank you for staying with us again and we hope you choose us the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I got married a few towns over from Fairhaven in the end of August and used the Seaport Inn and Marina as our host hotel. The whole process from reserving the block, to our own suite, check in and out was smooth and easy. Stephanie the group manager was super friendly and very helpful.

The suite we stayed in was clean and comfortable.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area or needing group rates for a wedding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaportinnmarina, Front Office Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We would like you thank you for your review and for staying with us during such a memorable event. One of the best parts of our jobs is that we often get to witness great family events and we are honored to be a positive part of those memories. We wish you the best and hope to see you again when you are visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our second stay at the Seaport Inn and Marina and we were very well pleased with our stay. Our room was very clean. We did have a slight problem with a few little black annoying ants but we told the front desk and they were very efficient in spraying the room and we never had a problem with ants after that. The breakfast bar every morning was excellent with a nice variety of stuff to eat. We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked a King suite here based on the reviews and recommendation from the front desk, but ended up with 2 Queens so we didn't have to have a view of the dumpster out the window. The hotel is worn and not too clean. The beds were OK and the best part of staying here.
Staff was friendly but we were sorry we took the clerk's advice to eat at the Seaport grill next door which was terrible! Dirt on the salad, overcooked fish, burned baked potato. We were really sorry we ate here.
Surely there is a better hotel in New Bedford...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaportinnmarina, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are very sorry that you did not get the view or have the experience that you expected while visiting our Hotel. We have been renovating our indoor pool to reopen it in 2014 and had a dumpster placed in that area for that reason. We did remove it immediately after we did receive a couple of comments. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and do hope that you try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
5.4 mi away
Dartmouth Motor Inn
Dartmouth Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn and Marina

Property: Seaport Inn and Marina
Address: 110 Middle St, Fairhaven, MA 02719-3048 (Formerly The Holiday Inn Express Fairhaven-New Bedford Hotel)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaport Inn and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaport Inn and Marina is located on the beautiful New Bedford-Fairhaven waterfront centrally located to beaches, parks, shopping centers, restaurants, as well as the historic and business districts of Fairhaven, New Bedford, and Dartmouth. This full service hotel offers easy access to the most popular destinations just minutes from the high-speed Martha's Vineyard ferry. Only 40 miles from the lowest fare ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket, 40 miles South of Boston, and 20 miles from Cape Cod and Newport. Seaport Inn and Marina has 84 guest rooms including deluxe suites and a bridal preparation suite. We also offer to the visitors of New Bedford conference center and event space, hospitality suite, indoor swimming pool and a bar & grill open seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Groupon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Seaport Inn and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Inn And Marina Hotel Fairhaven
Holiday Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing