We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seaport Inn and Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaport Inn and Marina
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked a King suite here based on the reviews and recommendation from the front desk, but ended up with 2 Queens so we didn't have to have a view of the dumpster out the window. The hotel is worn and not too clean. The beds were OK and the best part of staying here.
Staff was friendly but we were sorry we took the clerk's advice to eat at the Seaport grill next door which was terrible! Dirt on the salad, overcooked fish, burned baked potato. We were really sorry we ate here.
Surely there is a better hotel in New Bedford...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaportinnmarina, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are very sorry that you did not get the view or have the experience that you expected while visiting our Hotel. We have been renovating our indoor pool to reopen it in 2014 and had a dumpster placed in that area for that reason. We did remove it immediately after we did receive a couple of comments. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and do hope that you try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    72
    33
    13
    6
See reviews for
81
71
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our campaign committee would like to thank Michelle and the staff at the Seaport Inn. Last Saturday we held our first fundraiser under the tent right by the sea. The location was excellent and the staff and bartender Kerri were quick and had a quality focus. We were very lucky to have beautiful August day in New England with great weather and the space gave us a feeling of not wanting to leave. Once again we thank the Seaport Inn for a job well done and we are so glad to have you and your organization in our Fairhaven Community.
Sincerely,
The Committee to Re-elect Charlie Murphy, Selectman

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CMfairhaven810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We could not have asked for more from the Seaport Inn and Marina. Stephanie Pacheco
Group Sales Manager, and Michelle McManus provided the highest levels of care.

My daughter wished to have her reception in the Ocean Explorium which was miles away from everyone.

We needed places to get dress, places for storages, a place to meet and have breakfast, lunch etc and 30+ rooms, all which Seaport Inn and Marina provided at an excellent price.


If I had to say one negative it was the layout with 1/2 floors was a little confusing so I would recommend additional signage on the doors or walls but this was such a minor things compared to all the benefit

If you are using this for your wedding you MUST get the bridal suite and keep it private just to dress the bride and the wedding party. The natural light made for excellent makeup and photo sessions.

Then I also recommend the hospitality suite or the commodore room. There all the out of town guest had a nice place to eat a light meal etc prior to the wedding. Michelle will provide for all your needs .

Stephanie Pacheco Group Sales Manager was asked the most strange requests. Beds for extra tall men, rooms for dogs, etc . and she never was not able to satisfy the request.

I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for all wedding in the area

Room Tip: As there are no elevators be very clear you need the ground floor if you have any health issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmorse22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaportinnmarina, General Manager at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an extensive review of your experience while staying at the Seaport Inn and Marina . We are honored that you chose the Seaport Inn and that we were to assist you during such memorable time for you, your daughter , your extended family and guest. Stephanie and Michelle are very valued employees and always go above and beyond to accommodate our guest. We wish you and your family the best of luck and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was perfect for our purposes. We needed comfortable, reasonably priced accommodations for one night and close to Woods Hole, where we had an early AM ferry to catch. Nothing fancy but pleasant, clean, comfortable, friendly service. We requested a recommendation for a good restaurant within walking distance (didn't like the looks of their restaurant) and were sent to a really nice place, just a short walk over the bridge. We will return if we're again in need of a short stay in their area. I probably wouldn't opt for it for more than 2 nights. And the included breakfast was good.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, very close to the vending and ice machines. There was potential for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALCConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I recently had my wedding at Seaport and went in for a food tasting..The food was to die for. On the morning of my wedding I was told the chief that made the food for my tasting was no longer there but not to worry the chief was just as good...
Brides beware make sure you taste the food and retaste it as many times as needed..
I have much more to say but I am going to limit it on here.
I believe the review shows my e-mail address if you want more info feel free to e-mail me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna1431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed one night here. I thought the room was a bit pricey for a parking lot view, but was very happy to see that the cost included breakfast (which was great). The layout of the rooms inside the inn was a bit confusing at first. But the room itself and linens were clean and staff was friendly. The location was conveniently located to where our event was. I would probably stay here again on a return to trip to the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Febgrl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I held our wedding at the Seaport Inn and Marina. We had a rough idea on what we wanted to do and met with Michelle McAdams, Event Coordinator and she and her staff took our vision and brought it to another level that we never thought possible. Our every need was met, along with every other amenity that we could have ever dreamed of. My wife and I were blown away!
Our rooms were clean and the bed very comfortable. The amount of menu choices available was staggering. Our guests couldn't stop raving about the food!

Thank you to everyone at the Seaport!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darrell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
5.4 mi away
Dartmouth Motor Inn
Dartmouth Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn and Marina

Property: Seaport Inn and Marina
Address: 110 Middle St, Fairhaven, MA 02719-3048 (Formerly The Holiday Inn Express Fairhaven-New Bedford Hotel)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaport Inn and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaport Inn and Marina is located on the beautiful New Bedford-Fairhaven waterfront centrally located to beaches, parks, shopping centers, restaurants, as well as the historic and business districts of Fairhaven, New Bedford, and Dartmouth. This full service hotel offers easy access to the most popular destinations just minutes from the high-speed Martha's Vineyard ferry. Only 40 miles from the lowest fare ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket, 40 miles South of Boston, and 20 miles from Cape Cod and Newport. Seaport Inn and Marina has 84 guest rooms including deluxe suites and a bridal preparation suite. We also offer to the visitors of New Bedford conference center and event space, hospitality suite, indoor swimming pool and a bar & grill open seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Seaport Inn and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Inn And Marina Hotel Fairhaven
Holiday Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing