We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at a great property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaport Inn and Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaport Inn and Marina
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice stay at a great property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a recent trip. The price was great for the location. The room was very nice, the bed was comfortable and the linens were all in good shape and good quality. The cleanliness of the bathroom is always a great indicator for me -- it was very clean. The free breakfast was decent. The front desk staff was also very friendly. I would definitely stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BCDOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaportinnmarina, Director of Sales at Seaport Inn and Marina, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing Seaport Inn and Marina on your recent visit to the Fairhaven area. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive for excellence and all feedback from our guests is extremely helpful, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    74
    33
    13
    6
See reviews for
82
72
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The room was nothing special. I spotted a roach motel in the closet and left with mysterious rashes on my legs and back. Upon entering the "restaurant", I felt completely awkward with three "servers" hanging at the bar seating me after 5 minutes of standing there. Since when does having 4 tables qualify as a restaurant? The menu was typical of a dive with a "specials" menu that was random and unappealing. I got the chicken which tasted like Italian dressing and it was supposed to be marsala. Had to get up and ask for my bill because the girls were busy chatting at the empty bar. I'll never stay there again. As for the dining experience? I recommend The Pasta House

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTrails1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Ma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the inn for a night and price wise it was worth it. First the room are on the small size it is a hotel room nothing more. The room was very clean and bathroom spotless. The hotel staff Brittany the front deak person was friendly and helpfull, the waitresses at the breakfast buffet were also very pleasant. What makes up for the room size is its location on the water and about a mile to downtown New Bedford. I would recomend this Inn.

Room Tip: Ask about the fan noise in the heater AC unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ggjuiceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the New Bedford/Fairhaven area or any surrounding towns. Didn't expect much while booking it but when we checked in, it was a pleasant suprise to say the least. It was very clean, smelled clean, and was more than accommodating. The staff was great and very helpful. We were also pleased to find out breakfast was included. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bcorreia7731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for 1 night 11/3 as part of a wedding group. The hotel was really nice and in a great location. The staff was very accommodating, the room was well appointed, and the free breakfast was great. We will be returning soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel only one night as we were traveling through the area. The lobby was very nice, the room was good, and the gal at the front desk was very helpful in directing us to a great sports bar. The best thing about the breakfast were the yummy eggs - wow! We arrived at the end of the breakfast time, so there were no sausages or bacon, and I think the pancake machine was broken... but the eggs were great!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
191 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I too was a bit disappointed in my recent stay this past weekend. We were in for 2 nights for Family Weekend at nearby UMass Dartmouth.

The lobby looked great. The front desk folks were very friendly. I checked in with no issues.

The parking lot is to the side of the property right next to the docks. Plenty of parking, though there are two or three sets of lines, so people park every which way. The hallways and entrances were clean.

Our room looked great. Clean rugs and surfaces, and good smell. Average size, maybe a tad on the small side. Our only real beef was that Expedia had said it was a water view room and we were facing the opposite side.

Decor was fine, well lit with plenty of working lamps. Nice flat screen TV. Beds were reasonably comfortable Double Beds. Pillows were small and unsubstantial. The fit and finish of the room was top of the line.

Breakfast was good. The first morning there were bacon and eggs with a funky pancake making machine. The second morning there were sausage and eggs, but the pancake maker was broken. When it worked the pancake maker made pretty good pancakes. The bacon was done just right. The eggs were fine, not watery as you sometimes find elsewhere.

There were also the usual suspects - bread/toast, english muffins, bagels, Apple Juice, OJ, coffee, cold cereal, hard boiled eggs. The staff kept the place clean, emptied the trash often, stocked the food well. They did a great job.

We too experience the drunkenness a previous reviewer complained about. At 3am we were awakened by loud talking in the hallway. Two guys were arguing, one apparently drunk. The more sober one hit the drunk in the belly, and the drunk fell to the floor. He rolled over and laid there rubbing his head before retching and crawling down the hall. Ugly scene. We complained to the desk and it didn't recur the next night.

On the first morning, we ate breakfast at 9 and left our room for the day by 10, taking in our Do Not Disturb sign. There were cleaners in the hall doing other rooms as we left. We arrived back in our room at 6pm to find it still dirty. Even though the sign was taken in, and we had left an hour before checkout, housekeeping didn't make up our room. Again, we complained and had to do the room ourselves for the second night.

On the second morning, my wife decided against breakfast opting to sleep in while I took one of our kids down. But at 9:30, with our Do Not Disturb sign still out, we get a knock on the door from Housekeeping. Were we leaving? No, checkout isn't until 11. "It Is?" Weird.

I can only assume they were hassling us because we complained the day before. Either that or they really have no idea how Do Not Disturb signs work.

Room Tip: The odd-numbered rooms have water views, though at an angle
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
#1 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
5.4 mi away
Dartmouth Motor Inn
Dartmouth Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in North Dartmouth
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn and Marina

Property: Seaport Inn and Marina
Address: 110 Middle St, Fairhaven, MA 02719-3048 (Formerly The Holiday Inn Express Fairhaven-New Bedford Hotel)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaport Inn and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaport Inn and Marina is located on the beautiful New Bedford-Fairhaven waterfront centrally located to beaches, parks, shopping centers, restaurants, as well as the historic and business districts of Fairhaven, New Bedford, and Dartmouth. This full service hotel offers easy access to the most popular destinations just minutes from the high-speed Martha's Vineyard ferry. Only 40 miles from the lowest fare ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket, 40 miles South of Boston, and 20 miles from Cape Cod and Newport. Seaport Inn and Marina has 84 guest rooms including deluxe suites and a bridal preparation suite. We also offer to the visitors of New Bedford conference center and event space, hospitality suite, indoor swimming pool and a bar & grill open seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Seaport Inn and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Inn And Marina Hotel Fairhaven
Holiday Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing