We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaport Inn and Marina
Nearby Hotels
$205
$199
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Motel(Dartmouth)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Beach Hotel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$379
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantic Motel(East Wareham)
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
146
88
40
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
88
40
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevent coordinatorplanning processgrand ballroomthe staff was friendly and helpfulattached restaurantno elevatordecent sizefront desk personbedford areahot breakfastclean roomsnice staycommodore roomfree breakfastking bednew englandwhaling museum
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 300 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for 1 night 11/3 as part of a wedding group. The hotel was really nice and in a great location. The staff was very accommodating, the room was well appointed, and the free breakfast was great. We will be returning soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel only one night as we were traveling through the area. The lobby was very nice, the room was good, and the gal at the front desk was very helpful in directing us to a great sports bar. The best thing about the breakfast were the yummy eggs - wow! We arrived at the end of the breakfast time, so there were no sausages or bacon, and I think the pancake machine was broken... but the eggs were great!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CindyH589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I too was a bit disappointed in my recent stay this past weekend. We were in for 2 nights for Family Weekend at nearby UMass Dartmouth.

The lobby looked great. The front desk folks were very friendly. I checked in with no issues.

The parking lot is to the side of the property right next to the docks. Plenty of parking, though there are two or three sets of lines, so people park every which way. The hallways and entrances were clean.

Our room looked great. Clean rugs and surfaces, and good smell. Average size, maybe a tad on the small side. Our only real beef was that Expedia had said it was a water view room and we were facing the opposite side.

Decor was fine, well lit with plenty of working lamps. Nice flat screen TV. Beds were reasonably comfortable Double Beds. Pillows were small and unsubstantial. The fit and finish of the room was top of the line.

Breakfast was good. The first morning there were bacon and eggs with a funky pancake making machine. The second morning there were sausage and eggs, but the pancake maker was broken. When it worked the pancake maker made pretty good pancakes. The bacon was done just right. The eggs were fine, not watery as you sometimes find elsewhere.

There were also the usual suspects - bread/toast, english muffins, bagels, Apple Juice, OJ, coffee, cold cereal, hard boiled eggs. The staff kept the place clean, emptied the trash often, stocked the food well. They did a great job.

We too experience the drunkenness a previous reviewer complained about. At 3am we were awakened by loud talking in the hallway. Two guys were arguing, one apparently drunk. The more sober one hit the drunk in the belly, and the drunk fell to the floor. He rolled over and laid there rubbing his head before retching and crawling down the hall. Ugly scene. We complained to the desk and it didn't recur the next night.

On the first morning, we ate breakfast at 9 and left our room for the day by 10, taking in our Do Not Disturb sign. There were cleaners in the hall doing other rooms as we left. We arrived back in our room at 6pm to find it still dirty. Even though the sign was taken in, and we had left an hour before checkout, housekeeping didn't make up our room. Again, we complained and had to do the room ourselves for the second night.

On the second morning, my wife decided against breakfast opting to sleep in while I took one of our kids down. But at 9:30, with our Do Not Disturb sign still out, we get a knock on the door from Housekeeping. Were we leaving? No, checkout isn't until 11. "It Is?" Weird.

I can only assume they were hassling us because we complained the day before. Either that or they really have no idea how Do Not Disturb signs work.

Room Tip: The odd-numbered rooms have water views, though at an angle
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Found this great hotel through Trip Advisor, so thanks to reviewers for this tip! Spotlessly clean, quiet at night, fluffy towels, and close to everything! The rooms are a bit crowded but cozy! Best breakfast (delicious eggs) I ever had in a hotel/motel. Pleasant staff. Only suggestion I could offer is that they might consider putting a grab-bar in each bathtub. Other than that, we loved this place and will choose it when we return to the area in July.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Queeniereads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Not sure where the good reviews are coming from. Rooms are average. The "fitness center" has NO ventilation. Big problem: drunks pour out of the bar associated with this hotel at 2 AM and then make noise all night. Room above us was trash talking until 4 AM and the noise filtered down to our room. Felt bad for the front desk guy who had to deal with those gang bangers. New Bedford trash stays here. Stay at the Hampton Inn up the road.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews