We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaport Inn and Marina
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Reviewed August 19, 2012

What a pleasurable experience. Twelve days at The Seaport Inn and marina. Phenomenal service, excellent personal Brittany helped my wife tremendously with payment for the room. Veronica helped in every aspect as well, from reservations to directions. What a lovely young lady. If I had a daughter I would want her to be similar to Veronica. I happened to see her deal with some difficult guests and handle it like a true lady, was totally polite, and never lost her composure. A mark of class in my book. Laura, Stephanie, Cris and Zach who also work the front desk were helpful in any way possible, as was Matt, the maintenance man. Housekeeping is excellent.The owners should be very proud of their crew. Looking forward to going back soon. Robert, from Maine

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 281 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

We travel to New Bedford once or twice a year and discovered this former Holiday Inn a few years ago. The staff has always been very accomidating. Never a question I get a great Retired Military rate that beets anyone nearby by a long shot. Rooms are clean, breakfast is adaquate and location (on the water at a marina) is nice. Pleanty of Restauants nearby and Fort Pheonix State Beach is a jewel just down the street.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank directorfsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

First the general stuff: Hotel is in a nice setting by the water, by a marina. Breakfast was okay, included eggs, no pastry. Somewhere I got the impression this is an old chain location, and it looks like that. Beds comfortable. Noisy probably wedding guests were in the halls till wee hours. /// The manager there was an enormous help in advance, when a misunderstanding caused by wording on an unrelated booking web site would have had us in rooms with one bed instead of two! BUT... the woman at the desk when we got there was bad enough to undo all that goodwill, at first. We booked three rooms, months in advance, and arrived early. We researched... and so reserved a fridge and micro, with an e-mail reply from the manager. When we got there we were greeted with one of the three rooms on a different floor (okay, no big deal, I guess), not one microwave (being told they weren't reserved, but 'requested' -- okay, no big deal, I guess), and the one room on the 2nd floor had a slight odor, perhaps from someone smoking in it (problem). The woman at the desk (Veronica, I believe) told the first person in our group there was no way to get three rooms together. When I arrived, having been the one who picked the place, I was told the same, plus that we'd have to keep the room with the odor because the hotel was fully booked -- even though most guests probably weren't there yet, judging by the time and parking lot. She said she'd send someone to take a whiff of the room. A really nice guy, who said he was new, came quickly. He said he didn't notice the odor, which frankly we were adjusting to after being here a while, too. I mentioned that he should let the manager know that I researched the room using TripAdvisor, and would be reporting all these annoyances. Maybe it was a coincidence, but after that, that same front desk person called and was as sweet as can be. She somehow managed to get us the third room by the other two, and even found us one microwave -- both of which she told us were not possible originally. After that, all was well. But, I'm not sure anything would have been done without mentioning I'd be letting others know about this on TA. (FYI I did not promise anything in order to get the changes, as should be evident from this review.)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We recently blocked 50 rooms for a wedding that was off site. Every one of our guests was completely satisfied with their stay! The hotel was clean, accomodating and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful to our guests and to us in the booking process. Stephanie Pacheco, the Group Sales Manager, was OUTSTANDING! She kept in touch through email weekly up until the wedding day. She was available when needed and made our stay at the Seaport Inn & Marina a pleasant experience. Stephanie is truly an asset to the hotel. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Make sure you chose a non-smoking room, as they have both options available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel for the New Bedford Summerfest for three years now. Making reservations well in advance is the way I always work, so I was astounded when we were told that the two bed room I had reserved in February (it was July) was not available. The best they could do was wedge a roll-away cot into our small room. The next morning we were told that we would be able to move into the type of room we had originally reserved. Not happy about the situation, I asked what the manager would do. To their credit, they offered a discount for the two nights we stayed.

This property is in need of freshening. It is starting to feel a little run down. The lobby area coffee, tea, and cookie bar is now just coffee and tea. You can buy your cookies at the front desk. It's the little things that change the pleasant feelings of a hotel. The carpet in our two rooms seemed in need of a good cleaning.

On the way through the halls of the hotel, you may have to pass through the smoking rooms corridor. The ventilation in this area is horrible, and we tried to avoid this hallway at all costs. How about making your hotel non smoking? It's the way many hotels are going these days, and your cleaning costs will go down.

With a newer hotel in New Bedford, it may be time to move on from this property. Too bad. It's in a nice little corner right on the harbor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bnwilensky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I recently stayed in this hotel and was quite disappointed. I have stayed here many times over the years, and, I guess I am always expecting it to be a little better from my last stay. There was a large stain on the desk chair and holes of all sizes in the blanket/coverlet. When I arrived, housekeeping was still not done with my room and I had to wait an hour for towels. But the worst thing was that the bathroom sink would not drain. When I mentioned this to the front desk, I was informed that maintenance would be contacted in the morning. (This was a holiday weekend and I would have figured that someone would have been on call.)
I do admit that the bed was quite comfortable. When I checked out in the morning, I did let the front desk know about these problems and they gave me a substantial discount for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank folkie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I was in Fairhaven for a family reunion, and stayed four nights at the Seaport Inn. It was my first time traveling solo, and I felt completely safe and relaxed here. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the furnishings nice, and they serve an excellent free breakfast. I also like the fact that the building was secured at night - nobody but guests coming and going. Definitely recommend and I will stay there on my next trip to the Northeast!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LewisandClarkette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
6.2 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
13.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn and Marina

Address: 110 Middle St, Fairhaven, MA 02719-3048 (Formerly The Holiday Inn Express Fairhaven-New Bedford Hotel)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range: $116 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaport Inn and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaport Inn and Marina is located on the beautiful New Bedford-Fairhaven waterfront centrally located to beaches, parks, shopping centers, restaurants, as well as the historic and business districts of Fairhaven, New Bedford, and Dartmouth. This full service hotel offers easy access to the most popular destinations just minutes from the high-speed Martha's Vineyard ferry. Only 40 miles from the lowest fare ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket, 40 miles South of Boston, and 20 miles from Cape Cod and Newport. Seaport Inn and Marina has 84 guest rooms including deluxe suites and a bridal preparation suite. We also offer to the visitors of New Bedford conference center and event space, hospitality suite, indoor swimming pool and an onsite bar & grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seaport Inn and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Inn And Marina Hotel Fairhaven
Holiday Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing