We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room but comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seaport Inn and Marina
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
cape cod
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Small room but comfortable”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Small but comfortable room. More than OK as long as you don't plan to spend much time in your room. Located by a marina on a river that divides New Bedford from Fairhaven. Most rooms don't face the water however. The motel is on the Fairhaven side, just a 5 min drive to downtown New Bedford where you will find the Whaling Museum and the Seamen's Bethel (a small gem). Excellent b'fast, much better than I expected.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iosilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    86
    34
    14
    8
See reviews for
89
84
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I have attended several events at the Seaport Inn and the food and service is great!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

I have attended several functions over the last few years and have been impressed by the hall and dance floor and by the helpfulness of the staff. I attended a Christmas party there on December 15th and the food and service were great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Attended Christmas party room was great food was good every one had a great time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GailC517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Seaport Inn and Marina hosted our annual Holiday Party this year. The food was incredible.........the gourmet sherpards pie was great........the best I have ever had. And the whole made buns were to die for. Even Santa enjoyed the night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank joe r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Our agency, Better Community Living, just held it's 3rd Holiday Party at The Seaport Inn and words cannot express how organized and supportive that the management and staff are. They are top notch and go above and beyond to help create a very memorable function. Bob & Michelle and the rest of the staff are fantastic! The large function hall was beautifully decorated for the holidays and the food was tremendous. If you are wondering where to have your next function, don't hesitate to call them. We also have held our annual fundraising event there for the past three years and have not been disappointed. Their support to the community is outstanding and we could not be more pleased with their service and generosity!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Irish122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Seaport Inn facility was clean and comfortable and beautifully decorated. Staff were friendly and accommodating and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
6.2 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
5.4 mi away
Dartmouth Motor Inn
Dartmouth Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Dartmouth
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn and Marina

Property: Seaport Inn and Marina
Address: 110 Middle St, Fairhaven, MA 02719-3048 (Formerly The Holiday Inn Express Fairhaven-New Bedford Hotel)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaport Inn and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaport Inn and Marina is located on the beautiful New Bedford-Fairhaven waterfront centrally located to beaches, parks, shopping centers, restaurants, as well as the historic and business districts of Fairhaven, New Bedford, and Dartmouth. This full service hotel offers easy access to the most popular destinations just minutes from the high-speed Martha's Vineyard ferry. Only 40 miles from the lowest fare ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket, 40 miles South of Boston, and 20 miles from Cape Cod and Newport. Seaport Inn and Marina has 84 guest rooms including deluxe suites and a bridal preparation suite. We also offer to the visitors of New Bedford conference center and event space, hospitality suite, indoor swimming pool and an onsite bar & grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seaport Inn and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Inn And Marina Hotel Fairhaven
Holiday Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing