We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good simple place to eat with friends”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 105 Restaurants in Everett
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
300 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Good simple place to eat with friends”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our visit at TGI Friday's Everett started really funny! Our waitress, after ordering our drinks, asked us to provide IDs... We had nothing against that, only I'm 36 and my wife is 40...!! We decided to take it as a compliment ! LOL The service was as very good though.

As for the food, it was good, but nothing to be excited about. We did order some plates with the Jack Daniel's sauce, which was good, but not too much since it is very sweet.

The drinks where very good and originals.

A nice, simple place to eat, especially with friends. Would return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 999Vince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
97 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“New Menu. Meh but a good place nonetheless”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I'd almost give them four stars but their new menu doesn't cut it for me. Most of my favorites are gone. What they do have is good but there a lot of items with too much stuff like onion and other overly spicy type sauces.

One other thing that's a bit annoying -- do all restaurants think that everybody in the world likes only broccoli and asparagus? Please offer some alternatives like green and/or yellow beans, beats or corn.

I don't know what to make of all the negative reviews its getting on other sites. I've never had bad service here nor have I ever had a bad meal. Everything always been at least good or better. Service has always been great with perhaps one exception.

I think the fact that there are always mobbed here most evenings speaks for itself. A 1/2 hour after we arrived at 5:45 pm the place was full with at least a dozen people waiting.

The only thing they need to do is bring back some favorites like chicken piccata.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DFM_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revere, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Went for my birthday and I had a Happy Birthday!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

All three of us enjoyed our meals very much and the waitress Chrystal was a darling. She gave us spot on recommendations.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MerryMc510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revere, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
139 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Cajun Chicken and Shrimp Pasta... just as good as it always is. Nothing out of the ordinary service wise, you know what you're getting when you eat at a chain restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kcortave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
401 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Typical Friday's”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stopped in here for a drink after jumping around on trampoline's at SkyZone. The bar area smelled reminiscent of a port-o-potty. Just kind of off-putting. Ordered a round on drinks and some potato skins from the bartender. She was very sweet and friendly. Then took everything outside to the patio to sit with our friends in the sun. Good beers on tap, probably won't be back though unless to stop in for another drink after dodgeball.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parker617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing