We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CK all the Way!”
Review of CK Pearl

CK Pearl
Reserve with OpenTable
CK Pearl is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Essex
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Sunday mornings can be tough...so can bad food. Not to worry...take a shower, shave, floss and get in your vehicle for some great New England cuisine and one of the best views on the North Shore. CK Pearl in Essex will not and I repeat will not disappoint. Some of the best fried clams this reviewer has ever enjoyed...back off you phoney health nuts...this is a staple for anyone who has any knowledge of traditional New England cuisine. Brunch menu is all encompassing with everything from Eggs Benedict to an excellent smoked brisket Ruben. Hungry yet? Great rotating beer list, more than adequate wine offerings and simply just a tremendous dining experience. Wait staff excelllent. Fatboy8453 says get in your vehicle and go to CK Pearl. If you don’t like it...it’s your fault.

Date of visit: March 2019
3  Thank fatboy8453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 188 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2019

Monday through Friday $ 1.00 Oysters from 4 to 6 PM !!!
The Fish and Chips along with the Steak Tips are great choices
Lobster roll is great full of Lobster and not full on Mayo and filler.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Long a fan of other establishments in Essex, we gave CK Pearl a try for lunch. Pleasant waitstaff, though tardy with cocktails since the bartender was “delayed”. I had the “House-smoked” Turkey wrap which was disappointing. I assumed the turkey would would be sliced, but it seemed actually to have been ground, as it spilled out of the wrap in granules. The menu spoke of a savory mayo, but there was no mayo at all. My guest’s tomato bisque was OK, but the accompanying grilled cheese sandwich was bland and flavorless. Perhaps dinner is a better experience here, but I’m not inclined to bother. Sorry CK.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Gyrfalcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

This was are second time first time the chowder was good as was the haddock this time it was all BAD chowder had not 1 piece of a potato no chunks of clams. There special of scallops which was flavorless and just bad tasting like they had been frozen sorry for 110 I would stay home and make a grilled cheese

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank normc180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

We had a 100% satisfactory late lunch experience. The restaurant is located right on the shoreline with amazing scenery at the marsh land and water. Like in a painting.
Staff attentive, effective and friendly.
The dining hall is clean, tidy and everything feels of high quality. Actually even a slight positive surprise, as you never know what lies behind the door in this kind of moderate fishing buildings.

Everyone in and around Boston claims to have “The Best Lobster Roll in Boston”. I have had a few of those, basically all good.
CK Pearl doesn’t claim that though, at least not that I know of, but the Lobster Roll I had was the best I have had anywhere!
The desert was fantastic as well.
We left relaxed with good feeling both in our stomachs and mind.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jaatinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CK Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing