We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best small town libraries”

Edgartown Public Library
Ranked #14 of 42 things to do in Edgartown
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best small town libraries”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Great books, nice librarians and plenty of other media. Cool place to escape the crowds and the heat in summer. Get a book bag and support this gem!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hjwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet retreat and friendly”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

As a Massachusetts resident, sign up for a temporary library card and grab a book or DVD for later at the hotel.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank neal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport CT
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Secret Garden - Paradise for us!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The kids ran out of books to read (huh?) on vacation... we were able to get our own CLAMS card and check out books for them, cookbooks, for me, NYT crossword puzzle copies every day... The children's resource librarian stands head and shoulders above any other we've met: her patience with the wiffle waffle pre-teens was honorary... we will be back again next year....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester City, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Free wifi, free concerts, nice lawn”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We enjoyed a free jazz concert on the front lawn on a Thursday night. It's nice to have the wifi available there, and it's conveniently located in town. Nonresidents can get a temporary card for $10, which might be worth it if you're staying for a while or if you will check out a lot of materials while you're there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgartown, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A quiet spot in hectic (summer) Edgartown”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Cool and comfortable, go in and read up-to date papers in comfortable chairs . Free Wi-fi and free 15min on their computers if you don't have a smart phone I guess most people do these days but convenient for oversees visitors. Very helpful staff who are used to all nationalities.
Off season they screen some great movies ( Downton Abbey) WITH refreshments!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank paulbluefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edgartown Public Library also viewed

Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Edgartown Public Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing