We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a Bite Out of This”
Review of Mad Martha's

Mad Martha's
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Edgartown
Certificate of Excellence
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Take a Bite Out of This”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have tasted many home made Ice Creams, being a chef, although I have had 10's before, for a small Island this is among the best I have ever tasted..Do Not Miss This

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    53
    23
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katonah, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream!!!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We don't go a day without a visit to Mad Martha's while staying on the Vineyard! The ice cream is rich and creamy, and there are a lot of flavors to choose from. We particularly love the "Mud Pie".

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kfamilyusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Must Have List”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The only thing I have to say is, you can't go to Martha's Vineyard and not have Mad Martha's ice cream.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank VB_Local_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“the place for ice cream”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We visited here on our first trip. It seems to be the place for ice cream on the island. Its good ice cream and in my opinion better then the other ice cream places in Edgartown. Watch the hours they are open. Other places open earlier.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank starlight1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The best ice cream on the island”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

And they have peppermint stick ice cream, one of my favorites and quite hard to find. The quality is excellent, but the lines are long in the summer. Closed in the off season

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelingmom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mad Martha's also viewed

Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Mad Martha's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing