We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful salads!”

Among The Flowers Cafe
Ranked #1 of 67 Restaurants in Edgartown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Belvidere, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful salads!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Wondering through the area shopping, we asked a local where they might go catch lunch. They said Among The Flowers Cafe. We had noticed this place for breakfast, but it was packed! The lunch crowd was busy, but not too bad. My friend & I both had salads which were fantastic & plentiful! I had the Asian Chop Salad which had the perfect spice to it! My friend had the Summer Salad & added the chicken salad to it for more protein. Both yummy!
Not cheap, but nothing on the Vineyard is. Would highly recommend!

Visited June 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    196
    43
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Lunch & Great Attitude!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stopped here for lunch with three adults and four kids. There was about a 30 minute wait and we were warned that if we were not there when our table was called, it would be given away. Fair enough. We hung around in the garden playing a ring toss game and we called after about 20 minutes. Our waitress was super friendly and patient with our four kids (and three adults) being unable to make up our minds! We all got different types of salads and all were excellent - generous portions and fresh. I got the Asian Salad, my friend got the Seared Tuna and my husband the cobb. Fair warning that the asian and tuna salads were spicy! Honestly, I can't recall what the kids got, but they were happy. Is this gourmet, five star food? No. But it's good food at a fair price with a really nice staff, so I definitely would go again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best place in town for breakfast”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

It's a legendary place to meet up with friends for breakfast. Great food, excellent service - and very, very quick. It's a great way to start your day !

Visited June 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute place for brunch!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

On weekends, get there early. They get crowded but worth the wait! Get a mamosa or two! Fun place to sit and people watch whole enjoying great food!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Pretty place efficiently run”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

On recommendation from TA we went here for an early Sunday bfast and still found a queue. Good waffle and omelette - pleasant coffee and cappuccino. Service efficient and pleasant. The atmosphere was business like as chef snapped out issues of supply and demand at the busy staff. At a slightly more relaxed pace this would have scored full marks.

Visited June 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Among The Flowers Cafe also viewed

 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing