We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to start the day!”

Among The Flowers Cafe
Ranked #1 of 67 Restaurants in Edgartown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great way to start the day!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Among The Flowers Cafe is just a few yards away from Dock Street and the Edgartown waterfront.
It offers a quaint outside seating area that is protected from the heat of the sun and away from the main traffic areas of North Water Street. Breakfast and lunch offer many choices including homemade breads, muffins, and desserts. Breakfast is complimented with fresh seasonal fruits. I personally like the omelets at breakfast.
Inside seating is quite limited but offers a cozy escape if the weather is less than desirable. Yes, it does rain occasionally in Martha's Vineyard, just like anywhere else in New England. If it does, no worries. Don't miss this lovely little retreat. The wait staff is always polite and quick to respond. We haven't been disappointed yet.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    196
    43
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really good lunch”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Our party got the hummus and veggie wrap and the chicken salad on a bulkie for lunch on a chilly June afternoon. With both inside and outside seating, we chose outside because it was quaint and cute, albeit small and tight.

Chicken salad was good. Nothing we were ready to flip out over, but good. The hummus on the wrap was probably the best I've ever had. Loaded on there with a slew of fresh veggies (cucumbers, carrots, lettuce, etc.,) it was legitimately an amazing sandwich. Both came with standard potato chips and a pickle.

Service was good and quick. Prices were like 9 dollars each, not too shabby for an Edgartown lunch.

I will make it a point to return for the hummus wrap next time I'm on the Vineyard.

Visited June 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, California
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Terrific Brunch - outdoor seating”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Terrific breakfast at a small and comfortable patio just off the main street in Edgartown.

Homemade corned beef hash is - in fact - home made and delicious. Waffles were crisp and sweet not chewy dough.
They seem to do the basics very well - nothing is fancy. The meals are served on heavy paper plates (maybe limited water well?) but it doesn't detract from what is a good meal presented well.
Service was really very good - pleasant and we were not rushed while lingering over one more cup of coffee.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma city
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Good for a quick bite for lunch on a budget”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We didn't want to spend a lot of money for a light quick lunch, so we found this place.

I had the seared tuna salad which was ok. The tuna was cooked more than I prefer but was seasoned well. The salad was mixed greens but needed more dressing to cover the giant bowl they give you.

My friend had the chicken salad sandwich. It was ok too.

Our check (tax and tip included) still came out to be $31, which can be considered cheap for MV, but still on the pricey side for what we got.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Massachusetts,USA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast spot....”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This tiny restaurant is nestling into the hillside in the very center of Edgartown. The staff is friendly and efficient. The omelets are huge(4 eggs+),coffee bottomless.One can sit at small cafe tables inside, under an awning outside, or outside on a patio.

Visited May 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Among The Flowers Cafe also viewed

 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing