We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Neighborhood Place”

Wharf Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 67 Restaurants in Edgartown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very comfy place, we generally eat at the bar and we fit right in here. Edgartown is pretty high end so if you're looking for a great place to hang this is it. Food is very good, I was surprised as we stopped in the first time for a couple beers and checked out the menu and decided to go back the next day for lunch. Everything we ordered was great! Michelle Obama was shopping across the street the day we were there, which pretty much puts everybody in a "lockdown" mode until she is done. Coincidentally we are told, the power and cell phone service all went down at the same time. The staff was most gracious at accommodating everybody even in those circumstances. I still find it somewhat ridiculous that everybody has to "freeze" so Michelle can go shopping.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leigh Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    131
    47
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good pub food and a good place to watch the Red Sox”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great paninis! Restaurant and bar sections. Back room has TVs so a great place to watch the Sox! Cocktails are also very good and the service is excellent

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“1st time impression”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

The chowder fries are a must try! Like a casserole with bacon, cheese and fries in chowder. Portion size for $ spent on other menu items was below avg. Avoid swordfish sandwich. Thin and overpriced.

Helpful?
Thank Scott04072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Seems like a locals place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stopped in for a beer. OK locals place which is what I wold normally like but this place had a strange vibe. Not really friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Went for dinner the first night on the island. Didn't want to wait for a table so were seated at the bar. Had a specialty called chowder fries. The bartender claimed it was his creation and it was delicious. Fries covered in rich chowder then topped with bacon bits, shredded cheese and chopped green onions. Sounds bizarre but was unbelievable tasty.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaaahhhhh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wharf Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Wharf Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing