We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2012 Annual Meeting”
Review of l'etoile

l'etoile
Reserve with OpenTable
l'etoile is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 66 Restaurants in Edgartown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: American, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Norwalk, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2012 Annual Meeting”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our group had the Annual Dinner at l'etoile, it was a great experience, the food and the friendly service was out of this world. Dinner started with the welcome reception, they enjoyed the drinks including the Startini a delicious drink created by l'etoile then it was time for dinner which began with a signature Oyster served hot and cold then a asparagus soup served with crab then a warm baby spinach salad then came time for the entree; I chose the surf and turf which was DELICIOUS!! I also want to thank the friendly staff and the wonderful Chef/Owner Michael Brisson who made this experience unique!

Thank you so very much!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Socorro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    70
    15
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Glen, Pennsylvania
1 review
“The best of the best!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

L'etoile's food is gourmet outstanding, the service, impeccable and more than anything the proprietor, Michael Brisson, offers his special touch to be most accommodating. We sat outside on the beautiful arbor-covered patio. In my opinion L'etoile is the best restaurant on the island (Martha's Vineyard).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unique on the Vineyard”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Went for restaurant week last night. $45 for,3 courses, which basically means you get a free desert. Booked a table in the main dining room, but ended up sitting at a table in the bar area-- which is always lovely. Great tunes. Delightful waitress. Loved the asparagus soup with crab. Long wait for main course (think they messed up the order) but they saved the day by bringing us a delicious spinach salad gratis. Cornish game hen with Cous Cous was great. My better half loved the soft shell crabs. Warm chocolate cake predictable. Lemon sorbet with fresh strawberries was excellent-- although I didn't detect the limoncello as shown on the menu. Been here many times, and ALWAYS enjoy it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“So worth the money”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fine dining at its best. You will pay a lot of money but the food delivers on every level. I look forward to coming back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xxmenarcaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best places on Martha's Vineyard”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We decided to make L'Etoile our 'splurge' dinner while on Martha's Vineyard and boy it did not disappoint! Between my wife and I we split a few of the appetizers (the foie gras and the oysters were amazing!) and each had an entree (she had the lobster and I had the lamb). All around one of the better meals we've had and definitely the best of the trip. The service was top notch. Our waitress was well informed about the menu, didn't rush us (we spent nearly 2.5 hours there) and even had good recommendations for other places to try while we were there. Highly recommended for a nice dinner out!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dstryker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed l'etoile also viewed

Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
West Tisbury, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to l'etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing