We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, brunch and lunch”

Lucky Hank's Restaurant & Cafe
Ranked #6 of 66 Restaurants in Edgartown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, brunch and lunch”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

It is about 1/2 mile out if the main town, which can keep the crowds down and allowed us to sit right down around 1 pm for lunch on a Saturday during high season. I had the field green salad with lobster salad on the side, and would definitely order it again. My husband had the vegetable pita and loved it. The coffee was so good I had two cups ( free refill ) which I almost never do. The breakfast food I saw at other tables looked great, with large portions.

Helpful?
Thank Marjstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    70
    20
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This restaurant is small and quaint with very good food. My husband and I ordered the special of the evening which was sautéed skate. It was yummy served with black beans and summer squash. We splurched and had dessert, the warm peach pie, what a winner and well worth the calories. It is best to make reservations as weekends are busy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good stop for a light lunch while biking!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had started in Oak Bluffs headed for Katama and wanted a light lunch and some liquids to rehydrate. My daughter enjoyed the Caesar Salad and I liked the Veggie Pita(not roasted veggies ).
The server was friendly and refilled our iced tea without being asked. The atmosphere is nice and our simple needs were met.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank riclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Massachusetts
1 review
“Lusky Hanks was the best overall dining experience we've had ever.”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The food was wonderful. The atmosphere was as comfortable as being at home in my own kitchen. The servers were very attentive and sensitive to our food alergies. I would go back again and again, and would highly reccomend Lucky Hanks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
296 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We were on the island over July 4th and felt lucky to get a reservation at one of our favorite restaurants on this part of the island (our house is in Vineyard Haven). My wife the vegetarian had plenty of choices and me who prefers fish similarly was pleased. The wine and beer menu was limited but adequate for our tastes. Not sure I understand the more recent criticisms.

Helpful?
Thank Lubran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Hank's Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Lucky Hank's Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing