We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cornhusker's CornDog Heaven!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quarterdeck Restaurant

Quarterdeck Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 67 Restaurants in Edgartown
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Falmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
“Cornhusker's CornDog Heaven!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Based on the recommendation from Lynn, the one with the flash of pink in her hair, I ordered the Corn Dog and the sweet potato fries. Well, I've had CornDogs in many Mid-western States, Nebraska, Iowa, Kansas & Michigan (not quite so mid-west) and the Quarterdeck's version stood out! "The secret is in the batter" says the Quarterdeck's owner, with a wink. It was so good, I didn't even want my usual mustard. The Sweet potato fries were equally as good; crispy with just enough fat to give flavor and crispness without leaving the plate soaked with extraneous lipids. I did appreciate the offer of malt vinegar in the condiments corner even though I didn't need it. We ate at the Wharf overlooking the water. I wish I had had room for some soft serve ice cream.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“For a quick nibble, nice (if you have cash)!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Though pricy (a large drink is most establishments' medium or even small), the food is really good. In fact, you could probably skip a sit-down meal nearby with the fancy views and save yourself about $75. The Quarterdeck food tastes better. The fish sandwich, thought looks thin, is yummy. The fish itself is meaty and flavorful. Just not much on presentation. But during my week's visit, I saw a lot of "fanciful presentation" that wasn't necessary. The French fries are crispy and even my 12-year-old gobbled down his fish plate (not sandwich) rather than begging for a corn dog. A tip: take your meal to the top of Memorial Wharf for a really spectacular view.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cbrent20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD for walk up!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a walk up - CASH ONLY place. (there is an ATM on site) I ordered the special of the day and for $5 I have to say - not bad! Clam Strips were tasty and the fries were crisp. Check the daily specials for good deals! Not too busy but had a short wait - as someone else mentioned - grab your food and watch the Chappy ferry. Fresh diced onions, decent prices and decent portions. Will eat here next visit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ms.Me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quarterdeck rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

It's always fun to grab a bite here. They have great food and they work hard. The fried cookies were yummy! Thanks Quarterdeck!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Depends when you go”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I have eaten at Quarterdeck twice. Once was not busy and the food was great. The other time was the dinner rush and the burgers were under cooked and the clam chowder had a hair in it. They were slapping things together to get orders moving. The corn dogs are the BEST! They don't look like your traditional corn dog but as they say, they might be the best in New England.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mvma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quarterdeck Restaurant also viewed

Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Quarterdeck Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing