We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Scoop Shack

The Scoop Shack
Ranked #3 of 5 Dessert in Edgartown
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Description: The Scoop Shack is a Mom and Pop ice cream shop located in Edgartown, MA on the beautiful island of Martha's Vineyard. Our Homemade ice cream is made from the finest ingredients in small batches right here in our shop. After years of culinary training and stints in two Michelin star restaurants I decided to try and make the best ice cream I had ever tasted. I truly believe that we have done that, and I hope that you do too.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing Ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

The ice cream here was amazing! The Sea Salt Caramel Truffle was fantastic and you can't find it at any other local ice cream shops. If you are looking for some good ice cream with large portions, this is the place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZacharyB650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    13
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
124 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The best ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Tried ice cream at Mad Martha's but liked the Scoop Shack better. Chocolate ice cream was delicious with lots of chocolate chips. Really big portions too!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TRyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“SO GOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just visited Scoop Shack this afternoon and it was tremendous. Wonderful selection of flavors. I had a cup with Sea Salt Caramel Truffle and S'mores and they were both just excellent.

Staff were friendly and cheerful and really good at managing the long line of people waiting. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who likes ice cream.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ImeldaTheHon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
188 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Ice cream, Icies and Taffy in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We tried them all Scoops on Dock street was the best and the salt water taffy that came in 50 flavors you could fill up a bag was to die for amazing. Mad Marthas and the vineyard scoops also get an honorable mention as next best

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Ma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Great downtown ice cream spot. Must visit after dinner! Homemade S'mores ice cream and Salted Caramel is a must-try!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Scoop Shack also viewed

Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to The Scoop Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing