We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glorious!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Winnetu Oceanside Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Edgartown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Winnetu Oceanside Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edgartown
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Glorious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

Our family had a truly enjoyable time at this resort!! The location and grounds are stunning and the endless supply of activities for the kids are brilliant! I was initially hesitant to book this property as it is a bit on the pricy side with lodging for a family of five but after staying here, it was money well spent!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dididb911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    83
    27
    16
    9
See reviews for
366
163
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

We stayed this past Memorial Day. This is a very nice place to stay on Martha's Vineyard. We were a little disappointed in the restaurant. We ate there for breakfast, but would never eat there again. The breakfast buffet was very limited and we had to ask for someone to make us eggs. It took a while for a cook to come out and cook our eggs. For dinner, kids eat separate from the parents. Some parents may think this is great, but I personally like to eat with my daughters. Overall, still a good place to stay on the vineyard.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gljohnsonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

The resort is so serene and peaceful. If you are looking to be in the midst of busy-ness, then this is not the place for you. It is so relaxing. Our rooms led out to a big patio that overlooked the beautifully manicured lawn and the pond, where we had our coffee every morning. There is a trail that leads you to the beach. They have a heated pool, life size chess board, and other things to keep you busy. The hotel also offers daily activities for adults and children. The restaurant/bar area is very nice and has a great view of the ocean. Everyone was so friendly. We loved KirkPatrick. He was just wonderful. Jordan, the guy in the gift shop was so friendly, as well. I just can't say enough about this resort. We did not want to leave. It is nestled away from all the hustle of the city center and Oaks Bluff -which is also a really neat town, but it is still convenient to most places. The only complaint I would have is the walls were very thin in our bathroom. I think it is because it was an adjoining room to our suite and the bathrooms were next to each other. I could hear everything that went on in our neighbors bathroom. I don't think the other bathroom had that problem, though. But, that was a small complaint compared to the greatness of everything else. Would definitely recommend!!! This was on my step mom's bucket list and she couldn't have been happier to have chosen this resort to add to her experience!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeLee7576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

This was our first trip to the Vineyard and though my husband and I were initially looking to stay right in Edgartown at an Inn. We are so happy that we chose the Winnetu Resort. From the attention to detail and informative emails leading up to our stay to our personalized transportation to and from the ferry - we cannot wait to return. The resort is just a 5 minute cab ride to Edgartown and we even rented bikes that were delivered right to the property which we also rode (appx. 20 minutes, 3 miles) into town. On a daily basis the resort also provides a free shuttle to town so you are never without transportation. The property is just beautiful and the pictures online do not do it justice. We did go during off season and this resort is extremely family friendly so for those that are looking for some quite time, depending on when you go just know that it may be a bit noisy at times. The bar and restaurant are top notch and Lisa the bartender makes some really fun and innovative drinks. The beach stretches for miles and is just a short walk from the property. We cannot say enough good things about this resort - we appreciated the attention to detail and all of the amenities that it provided (pool, ping pong, mini store, library with games and books etc.) Finally, the staff is extremely helpful in suggesting area eateries and things to do which was extremely helpful!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ngamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

A quiet preseason wedding which had the feel of an earlier tin on Marthas Vineyard. The resort had plenty to do. The staff were very attentive and the resort was ideal for our wedding. the food was excellet and well prepared. The staff handled our well traveled crowd well. Our family has members who run their own successful business and know what they want. The resort met their needs to accomodate their desire for this small intimatee wedding event.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonSchenectady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

The counselors are wonderful. The stay was so comforatble we had our three children 4, 2 and 5 months and had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laynesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

I spent two great days with 2 of my friends at Winnetu resort. The resort is located in a beautiful part of the island, very quiet and just a short stroll to the beach. The staff has been very helpful and friendly. Our room was very comfortable and spacious with nice pool and ocean views. Great place to relax with a lovely lawn and pond. Definitely a place for people who seek tranquillity!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank safau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgartown
8.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
2.8 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
7.6 mi away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
7.3 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Hob Knob
The Hob Knob
#1 of 10 in Edgartown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winnetu Oceanside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winnetu Oceanside Resort

Property: Winnetu Oceanside Resort
Address: 31 Dunes Rd, Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02539-8600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Edgartown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edgartown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only resort located directly at South Beach, Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard. Opened in year 2000, featuring 54 air-conditioned studios and suites and one and two-bedroom cottages. Over 80 private townhouses and homes also available for rent. Offering a complimentary Children's Day Program (in season); Parent/Toddler Program; heated swimming pools; tennis; yoga and fitness classes; Fitness Center; Concierge Services; life-size, outdoor chess; putting green; and shuttle service to Edgartown. Optional activities include: Children's Evening Program; Teen Program; weekly clambakes; sunset water taxi cruise to Edgartown; and Two-Island Adventure Trip to our sister Resort on Nantucket, The Nantucket Hotel. Ocean-view, family-friendly, casually upscale restaurant, The Dunes located on-site. Resort open mid-April through late October. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Winnetu Oceanside Hotel Edgartown
Winnetu Oceanside Edgartown
Winnetu Resort
Winnetu Oceanside Resort Edgartown, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing