We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing customized lobster roll!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Henry's Hotel Bar

Henry's Hotel Bar
Ranked #21 of 67 Restaurants in Edgartown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing customized lobster roll!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

By customized, I mean that the chef makes it to order so my request of only a smidge of mayo was exactly what I got. Nice warm buttery roll, lots of lobster meat (and not all the rubbery claw tips which to always have to pick out) but actual good claw and buckle meat! Yummy! Great Parmesan truffle fries too! Service was a bit slow because the bartender had to wait on everyone including a private party by himself. He kept a smile on his face though and was very friendly.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jfkski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    31
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edgartown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Year-round residents head to Henry's all winter, when we want a delicious light dinner in an intimate setting. In the summer, the view of the lighthouse adds to the charm. The meals are not huge, but are very tasty and are enough for all but the biggest guys.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne02539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good meals here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed at the Harbor View so it was convenient to go to Henry's for dinner. We had dinner one night and drinks another. My wife had the mac n cheese and I had the cheeseburger. Was excellent comfort food in the pub-like atmosphere. They had a good selection of local beers on tap as well. It was pretty busy the night we went but the staff did a good job keeping up.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hammylinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent service and a wonderful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

We only stopped in for a drink but ended up having a light lunch which was really good. The staff were very friendly and the view across to the lighthouse is lovely.

Helpful?
Thank Mackemsocawarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great spot for a cocktail or a light meal.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

We enjoyed stopping in at Henry's for a light meal of fresh roasted oysters and crab cakes. The service is top notch and the atmosphere is very comfortable but elegant. When we visited it was towards the end of their season and they didn't have Kettle One vodka but they offered several quality brands and we enjoyed a nice selection of wine by the glass. This is one of the few 4-5 star resorts on Martha's Vineyard and it truly shows.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry's Hotel Bar also viewed

Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Henry's Hotel Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing