We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Neat, clean, & pet friendly. Highly recommended!”
45 Hamblen Way
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
45 Hamblen Way
45 Hamblen Way 45 0508 011 (Large)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
45 Hamblen Way
45 Hamblen Way
45 0508 011 (Large)
45 0508 010 (Large)
P1000172 45H MBR (Large) 45 Hamblen Way
P1000171 (Large).JPG
MVVH May 2008 016 (Large) 45 Hamblen Way
MVVH May 2008 030 (Large) 45 Hamblen Way
MVVH May 2008 020 (Large)
P1000143 (Large).JPG
July 2010 37 Hamblen Way in background
July 2010
P1120645.JPG
MVVH 37 Hamblen Way July 2010
P1120699.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ericl1098
ericl1098
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Neat, clean, & pet friendly. Highly recommended!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

For those looking for a clean, Pet Friendly rental, this home is perfect.

This is the third time I've stayed with Martha's Vineyard Vacation Homes, and we plan on returning again. The houses are neat, clean, and well maintained. We absolutely love the fact that the homes are Pet Friendly. The location in Edgartown is terrific. House is on a secluded and quiet piece of property which makes for a very relaxing setting. Located two minutes from State Beach and 10 minute to South Beach in Katama, the location is ideal for a family looking to go to the beach.

The owner is fabulous to deal with, and we're looking forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and condition of the home, plus their Pet Friendly policy.
Liked least: We have no complaints.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrPklon
Rohnert Park, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet and spacious rental worked for us!”
Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week during our daughter's wedding week. It was a spacious, clean getaway from all the hectic commotion related to the wedding events. Everything was in order and working when we got there. Clif and his property mgt. crew responded to our needs in timely fashion, even though the issue was more our own than theirs.

Only minor issue was the kitchen didn't have all the right gadgets we needed, nothing critical, but we're foodies so we didn't have exactly the right tool.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Reviewed September 28, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed September 20, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2010
This review is about my very small two bedroom home NOT my much larger three bedroom home. I have a policy of "guaranteed clean." I ask my guests to call me immediately if anything needs cleaning or replacing after my housekeeper cleans the home. I did not receive any negative feedback from this guest. I have NEW pillows in storage. This is a NO frills home and my rates for this home in September reflect the NO frills which many folks appreciate. I have many photos that very accurately depict my small two bedroom home. The photos are up to date and demonstrate EXACTLY what the decor is in the home. I have pride in insuring that I disclose all things about my homes BEFORE folks make their final decision to rent from me. I continue to guarantee a clean home with central air-conditioning, free wifi, and free linens and towels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ludlow Falls Ohio
Reviewed September 19, 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed August 24, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed August 19, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$195
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing