We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
“Lovely, quiet and spacious rental worked for us!”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
45 Hamblen Way
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
45 Hamblen Way
45 Hamblen Way 45 0508 011 (Large)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
29 reviews
45 Hamblen Way
45 Hamblen Way
45 0508 011 (Large)
45 0508 010 (Large)
P1000172 45H MBR (Large) 45 Hamblen Way
P1000171 (Large).JPG
MVVH May 2008 016 (Large) 45 Hamblen Way
MVVH May 2008 030 (Large) 45 Hamblen Way
MVVH May 2008 020 (Large)
P1000143 (Large).JPG
July 2010 37 Hamblen Way in background
July 2010
P1120645.JPG
MVVH 37 Hamblen Way July 2010
P1120699.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MrPklon
Rohnert Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet and spacious rental worked for us!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week during our daughter's wedding week. It was a spacious, clean getaway from all the hectic commotion related to the wedding events. Everything was in order and working when we got there. Clif and his property mgt. crew responded to our needs in timely fashion, even though the issue was more our own than theirs.

Only minor issue was the kitchen didn't have all the right gadgets we needed, nothing critical, but we're foodies so we didn't have exactly the right tool.

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Vermont
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jcatts2
NJ
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful
2 of 5 bubbles Value 2 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 2 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2010
This review is about my very small two bedroom home NOT my much larger three bedroom home. I have a policy of "guaranteed clean." I ask my guests to call me immediately if anything needs cleaning or replacing after my housekeeper cleans the home. I did not receive any negative feedback from this guest. I have NEW pillows in storage. This is a NO frills home and my rates for this home in September reflect the NO frills which many folks appreciate. I have many photos that very accurately depict my small two bedroom home. The photos are up to date and demonstrate EXACTLY what the decor is in the home. I have pride in insuring that I disclose all things about my homes BEFORE folks make their final decision to rent from me. I continue to guarantee a clean home with central air-conditioning, free wifi, and free linens and towels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Ludlow Falls Ohio
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Anonymous
NJ
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
New York
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Rochester
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010 for a stay in July 2010
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing