We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Christopher
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Harborside Inn(Edgartown)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Landing(Vineyard Haven)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nashua House Hotel(Oak Bluffs)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Summercamp Hotel(Oak Bluffs)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vineyard Harbor Motel(Vineyard Haven)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion House(Vineyard Haven)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
196
28
7
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
28
7
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitb bking deluxemartha's vineyardbed and breakfastapple tvgreat hostsafternoon cookiesgreat linensa great stayegg dishesfresh fruithomemade breakfastwine and cheesesouth watereach morningshopping and dining
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 237 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My mother and I had the most delightful experience at the Victorian Inn, Edgartown, MA. We had room #12. It was beautifully decorated with plenty of space. The Inn was immaculate. The Inn keepers, Stephen and Karen made certain that all of our needs were met. The staff there were wonderful and so pleasant. They were very helpful in guiding us as guests of the Vineyard. Not only were the accommodations satisfying, the morning breakfast was consistently delicious. They always kept the coffee in your cup warmed, served a fresh fruit cup and a fresh baked pastry before they served your main breakfast course of which you always had three delicious options to choose from. Stephen would often greet you and sometime serve your breakfast while Karen, his wife, is the chef. As we complimented his wife's breakfast one morning, Stephen claimed that Karen always got the glory for her decorating and cooking skills. However, Stephen is the smiling and energetic burst of friendly that starts your day at this B & B. He is phenomenal in his role. He was always happy, pleasant, funny and down to earth. I would stay here again and again if returning to the Vineyard. I highly recommend! Many thanks to Stephen, Karen and their staff for a memorable stay.
Melissa and Ginnie

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had room 1 on the 1st floor. This a smaller room which we booked to save $. Even though it was facing the street and next to the front door at the bottom of the stairs it was quiet at night (but it was off season). The owners seemed to be willing to do anything to help us enjoy our stay, and the breakfasts prepared by Karen we're very good. Only surprise was no TV.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I usually read reviews but rarely write them. But our wonderful stay at the Victorian Inn for our 30th anniversary warrants a short review. This anniversary was a big deal for us as 2011 had brought many personal challenges and we were ready to celebrate having made it to 30 happy years of marriage. There are many options for accomodations on Martha's Vineyard so I carefully researched them and chose the Victorian Inn as the perfect spot for us to spend 4 nights of peace and quiet. To my pleasant surprise, we were upgraded to a beautiful room on the third floor with a balcony overlooking the patio, and a partial view of the ocean. The room was immaculate, bright and cheery, and at night so quiet we never heard anyone else in the house. This is a true B&B, so no tv, no phones, sometimes spotty internet service- just what we were looking for; you truly can feel completely disconnected from the outside world in a luxurious sort of way. The service is warm, friendly, and extremely accomodating without being at all intrusive or overbearing. I agree with another reviewer that it almost seems as if you're spending time at a wealthy relative's beautiful island retreat- homey, comfortable and unique. I could write paragraphs more, but suffice it to say we were extremely happy with our choice. Thank you so much to Karyn for your marvelous cooking, the thoughtful flowers and vase, your gracious hospitality; to Steve for insider tips and wonderful directions to MUST SEE highlights of the island- you were right on about every one; and to Birgit (and everyone else) for making our stay on Martha's Vineyard everything we hoped it would be. First class all the way!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redberri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our late honeymoon at the Victorian Inn in June. It is a lovely quaint inn in the heart of Edgartown. Steve was very comedic and delightful during breakfast (which was deliciously prepared by Karen - the Raspberry Butter was to die for!!!! I want the recipe). Birgit was so very charming and went out of her way to make our stay very special. She is amazing!

A few things you should know, we had a lovely room on the third floor - so be ready to climb some stairs. Having said that, it was a really cute room with an amazing view. Also, they do not serve coffee before breakfast so if you're an early riser (as we are) no coffee unless you want to trek to the coffee shop a couple of blocks away. Finally, the afternoon tea and cookies were okay but I think wine and cheese would've added so much more to the experience.
Overall, it was an awesome stay and we enjoyed ourselves very much!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just spent three nights at The Victorian Inn and were very, very pleased with our first visit.. The owners and staff were pleasant and responsive to all of our needs. The Inn is immaculate and the attention to detail is obvious.
Gourmet breakfasts every morning, tea and cookies every afternoon. The Inn itself is beautiful, and if the weather permits, you can eat in the pleasant rear patio.
We decided to bring our car, but didn’t realize until we arrived that the on-site parking was a real bonus. We learned from others that they either had no parking, or had to park quite a distance from their accomodations.
The location was great, right near the center of town. We explored the island during the day, and walked to Edgartown restaurants and shops in the evenings.
We’re already planning our next visit to our new favorite getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puttyj_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews