We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aux Rives de Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Richland, WA
Level Contributor
159 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We spent two nights here last week. The home is about a ten minute drive from Honfleur. Marie and her husband were delightful. We felt like they would do anything to make our stay perfect. Great help with restaurants, directions and little known stops to make our days more memorable! We had two rooms on the second floor. Both rooms were good size and very comfortable. Breakfast was pastry and breads and fruit with Marie's homemade jams and an offer of eggs. What a warm and inviting place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBHgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    26
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
76
190
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had a wonderful three-night stay at this lovely B&B which is just about 10 minutes outside of Honfleur. The house is located in a small village, next to a river and is very peaceful which is exactly what we were looking for. Marie, the owner, is extremely nice and it felt more like we were staying with a family member. We have a nine year old and Marie provided some toys he could play with and even had some dvds and a portable dvd player for him. She also had some bikes that we could use. We stayed in the Cerisier room which had a really nice bathtub and a beautiful decor with some antique furniture and paintings. The breakfast was amazing with homemade jams and yogurts, fresh fruits and pastries. I definitely recommend this place and looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisanelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is one of the nicest B&Bs we've been to - I would recommend it without hesitation. The drive to the house is a beautiful and we were happy to get away from the craziness along the coast. We stayed in the "prunier" room which had a lovely private terrace. The house has been very well designed and most rooms seem to have some kind of private space.

The breakfast is to die for, a wonderful selection of croissants, bread, fruit and even home made jam and yoghurts. In addition to the lovely surroundings our host Marie went out of her way to make us feel welcome and ensure that we had a great stay. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridget J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2012

True enchantment and comfort in a lovely french home. We just returned home and this was one our favorite stays in France. Marie is very welcoming and provides a delicious breakfast in her spectacular garden. This area also gave easy access to the Normany area and all it has to offer. It can be a bit difficult to find so would recommend a gps system (though out all of France!)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nppedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caen, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were exhausted, arrived late to goodness knows where; we thought we were in the town of Honfleur thank goodness we had GPS (dont try it if you dont)

The rooms were nice, dinner (practically pushed on you and no other options in site) we went for it. If you want a country setting next to a swampy lot filled with bugs this is for you. It took us forever to drive to Honfleur and parking was a nightmare. If you go try L ecallieur it was very good

The owner is all over you and the whole place smelled like smoke. We packed up the next am and stayed in town. I cannot recommend and I in our opinion their site if off

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I would absolutely recommend this B&B as a must if you are staying in the area. After a slightly shaky start (due to an emergency, no one was there when we arrived and we had to call, leave a message, and then wait to be let in - we did have a moment or two where we wondered whether it was all going horribly wrong as we booked via the internet...), I have to say that this turned out to be a wonderful gem rather off the beaten track near Le Havre. The rooms were fantastic - charming and spotless, with extremely comfortable beds, and the hosts Pascal and Marie were so hospitable we instantly felt right at home. The garden was beautiful and, as we were very lucky with the weather, we sat outside until nightfall while consuming a very special meal that Pascal kindly prepared for us as we were so late checking in following our wait and a long day of travelling (I think we got some special treatment and we were very grateful for it...). The breakfast was incredible, featuring delicious homemade preserves and bucketloads of great coffee. The setting is absolutely picturesque and very calm and peaceful. Pascal and Marie pull out all the stops in terms of hosting and are also extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. There are absolutely no negatives about 'aux rives de honfleur' and you would be a fool to miss staying there if you are in the local area. I will definitely be coming back....Elena, London, UK

Room Tip: I had an upstairs room that looked over the garden - it was massive and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

It is a pleasure to recommend this wonderful B&B. We were charmed and delighted by our hosts Marie and Pascal whose hospitality is generous to a fault. Breakfast on the terrace is a perfect way to start the day, and Marie's breakfast is a sight to behold. We were very grateful that Marie made us supper on our late arrival. Even JB, Marie's son was on hand to help us log on to the Wi-Fi.
住在这样非常浪漫的地方深感万幸 - 谢谢Marie, Pascal 和 JB!!

Hui Hui & Peter UK

Room Tip: Room with the balcony is tres romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huihui-peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berville-sur-Mer
8.4 mi away
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de ...
#1 of 1 in Barneville-la-Bertran
489 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
488 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue
Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue
#1 of 1 in Villerville
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#18 of 33 in Honfleur
371 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 33 in Honfleur
510 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hotel Les 2 Villas
Hotel Les 2 Villas
#1 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aux Rives de Honfleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aux Rives de Honfleur

Property: Aux Rives de Honfleur
Address: 5 B rue du Port | (Région Honfleur), 27210 Berville-sur-Mer, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Berville-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Berville-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Berville sur mer, on a riverbank, about 7 miles outside Honfleur,halfway between the Pont de Normandie Bridge and Tancarville, in a family house dating from 1836Enjoy the calm of the "Regional Natural Park of loops of the Seine Normande" and its many hiking trails.Feel at home, staying in one of our four large and handsome french country style rooms, full of character.Enjoy the lovely views on the garden or the surroundings, picturesque and very peaceful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aux Rives de Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing