We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little local gem”
Review of Silver Spoon

Silver Spoon
Ranked #10 of 47 Restaurants in Easthampton
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Easthampton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little local gem”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Busy place, especially on the weekends, but the food is very good and the coffee keeps coming. There are specials on the board every day, and they are very friendly, efficient, and hospitable. During the week, parking for breakfast is a little more available, and the atmosphere is a little more laid back. But the service is still excellent and the coffee keeps on coming and if you have to wait, it is definitely worth it! The only downside is they are only open for breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    18
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite thing about Easthampton :)”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Man, I miss it there. Every time I'd go there, they were always so friendly. I remember the 2nd time I was ever there, they remembered me! They're service is great, their food is great... I love that place!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marisah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“busy but the food is good”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Get there early on the weekends or you'll have to wait! The food is good and the people are very nice

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Vermont
Level Contributor
94 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This is a little gem of a breakfast place.”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I went with a friend who is local. I had two blueberry pancakes, scrambled eggs and coffee. For just over $10 without the tip.

The coffee was continuously refilled. The pancakes were cooked to perfection and the eggs were nice and fluffy.

Very satisfying!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArloBeagleMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My favorite breakfast joint”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Just good ole diner meals. Stick to the basics and you will be pleased.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank lola93208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Spoon also viewed

Easthampton, Hampshire County
Easthampton, Hampshire County
 
Easthampton, Hampshire County
Easthampton, Hampshire County
 

Been to Silver Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing