We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you leave hungry, that your own fault”
Review of Easthampton Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Easthampton Diner
Ranked #23 of 47 Restaurants in Easthampton
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Clinton, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“If you leave hungry, that your own fault”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Their menu is huge with some many different types of options. The portions are huge as well. I have never had a bad meal here, they also have a friendly staff. If you are hungry, not quite sure what you want, then this is the place to go since they have it all.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheConfusedHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hebron, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in center of town, but not a "real" diner.”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very large menu with several daily specials. A lot of seafood dishes. Serves breafast all day. Open 24hrs of weekends. Staff is friendly and usually quick. This is a hometown restaurant with a lot of locals. Prices are reasonable and dinner meals useally result in take home portions.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RWMLTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Tom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A reat restaraunt with a casual atmosphere and great food at reasonable prices.”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My beau and I stopped in at the Easthampton Diner after a day of poking around in Western MA all afternoon. We were really glad that we did! It was after 5 p.m. and our friendly waitress informed us that all the full dinners on the menu were just $10.00 each after 5. We were happy with that, as we like to stick to a trim budget! David ordered the meatloaf dinner and I ordered fried clams. It came with a dinner salad which was delicious! Then the meal came, WOW! There was a mound of sweetly battered and perfectly fried clam strips next to a raft of tasty golden fries all on a good sized dish. But that's not all, there was a side bowl of lightly steamed and buttered, fresh, green beans AND a basket of warm tasty-licious, fresh baked rolls! David had on his plate, three large slices of meatloaf, a mountain of mashed potatos and plenty of great gravy, plus all the sides! We were pleased with the quality of the food and the freshness. We were amazed at the portions! Very satisfying indeed and we were happy to bring the leftovers home for another meal!
We were pleasantly pleased by the whole experience, the food and portions are great and we feel, a real value for the customer!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleSmokeWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“always good”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have been going there for about a year since we moved here and have never had a bad meal. It isn't gourmet dining but great for kids and the food is ALWAYS been good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Off bike path route, breakfast was great, outside deck allows dog to sit with us”
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Diner food at comparable prices to Northampton, rode our bikes and stopped in for breakfast (we had the cute bischon). We did not see it advertised but once we mentioned to have a to go bag because we have a dog, they offered the outside deck. Quick service, great omelettes, gave water to dog. Fun.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mythoughtscount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easthampton Diner also viewed

Easthampton, Hampshire County
Easthampton, Hampshire County
 
Easthampton, Hampshire County
Easthampton, Hampshire County
 

Been to Easthampton Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing