We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant in center of town, but not a "real" diner.”
Review of Easthampton Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Easthampton Diner
Ranked #23 of 48 Restaurants in Easthampton
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Hebron, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in center of town, but not a "real" diner.”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very large menu with several daily specials. A lot of seafood dishes. Serves breafast all day. Open 24hrs of weekends. Staff is friendly and usually quick. This is a hometown restaurant with a lot of locals. Prices are reasonable and dinner meals useally result in take home portions.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RWMLTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    15
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Tom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A reat restaraunt with a casual atmosphere and great food at reasonable prices.”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My beau and I stopped in at the Easthampton Diner after a day of poking around in Western MA all afternoon. We were really glad that we did! It was after 5 p.m. and our friendly waitress informed us that all the full dinners on the menu were just $10.00 each after 5. We were happy with that, as we like to stick to a trim budget! David ordered the meatloaf dinner and I ordered fried clams. It came with a dinner salad which was delicious! Then the meal came, WOW! There was a mound of sweetly battered and perfectly fried clam strips next to a raft of tasty golden fries all on a good sized dish. But that's not all, there was a side bowl of lightly steamed and buttered, fresh, green beans AND a basket of warm tasty-licious, fresh baked rolls! David had on his plate, three large slices of meatloaf, a mountain of mashed potatos and plenty of great gravy, plus all the sides! We were pleased with the quality of the food and the freshness. We were amazed at the portions! Very satisfying indeed and we were happy to bring the leftovers home for another meal!
We were pleasantly pleased by the whole experience, the food and portions are great and we feel, a real value for the customer!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleSmokeWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“always good”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have been going there for about a year since we moved here and have never had a bad meal. It isn't gourmet dining but great for kids and the food is ALWAYS been good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Off bike path route, breakfast was great, outside deck allows dog to sit with us”
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Diner food at comparable prices to Northampton, rode our bikes and stopped in for breakfast (we had the cute bischon). We did not see it advertised but once we mentioned to have a to go bag because we have a dog, they offered the outside deck. Quick service, great omelettes, gave water to dog. Fun.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mythoughtscount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Diner good value for your money”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

The Diner is a great place to go for fast simple meals that are fairly priced. They have an extensive value that includes anything you can think of for reasonable price. Its your typical diner atmosphere and food. There are specials everyday for most meals and prices for every pocketbook.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank WhoFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easthampton Diner also viewed

Easthampton, Hampshire County
Easthampton, Hampshire County
 
Easthampton, Hampshire County
Easthampton, Hampshire County
 

Been to Easthampton Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing