We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love There Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riff's Joint

Riff's Joint
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Easthampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Love There Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Riff's has great food! I would love to eat here all the time but there a little pricey. There chicken sandwich is excellent and I love their fries. They have good salads as well. Definitely a place to go and try!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank m9190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    35
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I love Riff's chicken sandwiches and french fries. Best in the area. I have had the salads too and they are very good. Definitely a place to visit more than once.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JG5554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Creative Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

I love this place! It's a shame I moved away! You'll find some pretty unique menu items here. Very delicious and the staff here are very friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh food/bold flavors is for real”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

My first visit to Riff's, I was delighting in the food and remarked at how fresh it was and how the flavors really stood out. Then I looked at their motto: "fresh food/bold flavors" and realized that it was for real! The sandwiches and burritos one might expect fresh, bold taste in any good place. But the same is true of their juicy, cheesy, bacony burgers! And get this: even delivery burgers taste fantastic. I'd never dreamed of ordering delivery of burgers but figured that if anyone could do it, Riff's could. It's true!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DanlRussell26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than we ever could have expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Picked Riff's based on the review. It's tough to find, because it's in a cool old, repurposed factory, not a stand alone building. Great house made tortilla chips and guacamole, two perfect salads and about the best burger I have tasted we're enjoyed by our family. My thirteen year old daughter remarked that she wished that Riff's were in our home of San Francisco

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riff's Joint also viewed

Easthampton, Hampshire County
Easthampton, Hampshire County
 
Easthampton, Hampshire County
Easthampton, Hampshire County
 
Easthampton, Hampshire County
Easthampton, Hampshire County
 

Been to Riff's Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing