We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican in the Pioneer Valley”
Review of La Casita Azteca

La Casita Azteca
Ranked #18 of 48 Restaurants in Easthampton
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in the Pioneer Valley”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The title says it all. Mexican is my favorite food and they are the best. By. Far. Wish it was a little cheaper, especially the drinks. But outdoor dining is rare in this town, so I'll take it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    3
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious and authentic”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

La Casita Azteca has fabulous, authentic central American food as well as yummy sangria. There's outside seating in the yard, which is decorated and has fun lighting, and inside the dining is very colorful. They have a good selection of meat and vegetarian dishes and eating there is an opportunity to try central American dishes you may not be familiar with rather than the typical burrito (but they have that, too).

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WeezieMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A taste of mexico in Western Massachusetts”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Cute little Mexican restaurant in a small New England town. Set between two buildings, with ivy walls, it makes you feel like your away from the busy street. Live mexican music. Good assortment of dishes. A liitle slice of mexico.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RWMLTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cummington, MA
Level 6 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely casual meal”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had a very enjoyable dinner sitting outside in the garden. Service was quick and friendly and the food was really good. We started with guacamole which had lots of very fresh summer tomatoes in it. For mains I had chiles en nogada, nicely executed and my companion had a combination plate with a beautiful chile relleno, an emapnada, a tostada and some more guac. We each had a limonada and were out of there, nicely satisfied, for under 40 bucks.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bethtanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I had read some great reviews about this place. Sadly, it was a terrible experience. I almost thought about not reviewing this restaurant, because the owners seem to be trying hard and appear to be decent people. But the truth needs to be told

On a Saturday night we waited over 45 minutes for our appetizer to show up. So for 45 minutes we sipped our Coke and never saw the waitress until our food was delivered. No excuses or apologies, or "it'll be here in a few minutes." Just MIA.

The nachos were not worth the wait, but by that time we were starving and finished them off. Our entrees appeared about 15 minutes later and were fair. The rice was dry and the beans were nothing special. The entrees were nothing special. I'm not sure anything at this place is anything special.

On this night, patrons were walking away after just having drinks and not receiving their meals because of the extremely long wait for food.

I wish we had done the same.

Absolutely will never go back

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LostinBohol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casita Azteca also viewed

Easthampton, Hampshire County
Easthampton, Hampshire County
 
Easthampton, Hampshire County
Easthampton, Hampshire County
 
Easthampton, Hampshire County
Easthampton, Hampshire County
 

Been to La Casita Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing