We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woderful place for wedding party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Reviewed August 17, 2010

My daughter recently got married in Wellfleet, MA. The wedding party and guests stayed at the Ocean Park Inn and the Four Points Sheraton. This was perfect as it provided the guests have options as to the type and cost of the rooms. In addition the grounds were a wondrful place for all to gather and have a picnic and swim in the pool. The staff was extremely helpful, it could not have been better! Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate1980_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacqui_frost, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2010

Congratulations on your daughter's wedding! I’m very happy to hear that you had a great experience, and just so you know, an additional benefit of staying at the Ocean Park Inn is free unlimited access to al l of the amenities at our sister property, the Four Points by Sheraton Eastham, located right next door, including our indoor heated pool, hot tub, and fitness facilities. We hope that you would be willing to recommend us to your friends, and we thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 123 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2010

My husband and I recently staying at OPI with our dog and we cannot say enough good things about the hotel and the staff! The rooms are large, clean and comfortable and the staff was very accommodating! Our dog was welcomed with open arms, and the grounds were perfect for enjoying time outside with her. There is a wonderful, shady grassy area near the pool (and we spent much of our time here). With comfortable hammocks and several grill areas we never had a reason to go anywhere else (grocery store was close by, so we bought groceries and we were good for days!). Great location, great staff - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodkarma22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacqui_frost, Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2010

I'm glad you had such a good time while staying at the inn. This is only the second year that we have accepted pets and we are really enjoying it! It is something we should have done sooner. Please visit us again and I really appreciate the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

I really cannot argue with the value of this inn. I stayed at the Ocean Park Inn with my husband, brother-in-law and his gf for a wedding. The pool was very close by, the bike trails were right in the backyard, and the major hotel was next door with the restaurant and bar. The rooms could use a bit of updating, but other than that it's a reallly good value. The service was good, the room was clean (though there was a stain on one of the blankets), just check your sheets before bed (you should always do that when staying at a hotel). I would recommend the Ocean Park Inn to any of my friends who were staying at the cape.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onestopsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacqui_frost, Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2010

Thank you for your review and I appreciate that you recommend us to your friends! I hope that you will be returning soon. Also, I am very sorry about the stain on the blanket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We took advantage of this motel's JULY/AUG Birth Year Rate. Great deal!
The room was clean and good size. The pool was clean and the added perk of
using the Sheraton's indoor pool next door was great. Staff was friendly and helpful.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbarrett8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacqui_frost, Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2010

I'm glad you were able to stay at that great rate and I'm happy to hear that you'll be returning. If you plan on a visit before the end of the season, there are some more great discounts at the end of August and into the fall. Thank you for staying with us and I appreciate the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We reserved a room for one night, but because we had waited a while for our room, we were bumped to the Sheraton Four Points by Bob who couldn't have been nicer. Both my husband & I want to commend the Ocean Inn on hiring such wonderful employees.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Chalice7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacqui_frost, Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2010

Bob will be so happy to hear that! I’m glad you had a good visit and hope you will return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

I stayed here for 1 night with my family last week. We headed up to meet a friend who was in town for a conference. Drove up to Eastham without a reservation, figuring we'd check out a few places. Four Points Sheraton (where friend's conference was) next door was $265/nt. Ocean Park was about $120. We decided to go for it since we figured we'd only be in the room briefly. The place looks like a motel because it IS a motel. But is was very clean. The bed was reasonably comfortable. The employees at check-in and check-out were extremely professional and helpful. And, as a guest at Ocean Park you are able to use their outdoor pool, as well as the outdoor and indoor pools at the Four Points next door. Bottom line, if you're OK staying a motel, this place is perfectly fine. If you're not, don't go here. The place is less than 5 minutes from the beach and close to lots of restaurants, mini golf, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank howdog14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacqui_frost, Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2010

I couldn’t have said it better myself! Yes, the Ocean Park Inn is a motel with the added convenience of the use of amenities at the sister property next door. We strive to provide great service and cleanliness and I am happy to hear that that is what you experienced while staying with us. The location can’t be beat, being just minutes away from beautiful beaches and bike trails. The large lawn and outdoor pool set the property apart as well. I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to post a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

This place wsa horrible. Don't be fooled by the looks on the outside. It is terrible. The bedding was from the 1970's. WHen we left in the morning there was vomit near the tire of our car. Spend a little more and stay someplace decent!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beth1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacqui_frost, Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2010

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our inn. I was surprised to hear your feedback about the beds as most, if not all, beds are approximately 1 to 4 years old. Again, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
17.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,054 reviews
19.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,244 reviews
2.0 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
1.1 mi away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod

Address: 3900 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2100
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range: $93 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod welcomes families, pets, groups and you! Conveniently set back off route 6 the inn offers a long list of amenities and comfortable clean accommodations. Adjacent to the Cape Cod National Seashore, you'll enjoy ocean and bay beaches, ponds, cape cod rail trail, tennis court, pools, and 25-30 minute drive to Provincetown and Hyannis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Hotel Eastham
Park Inn Eastham
Park Inn Ocean
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod Eastham, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing