We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a motel...what do you expect?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Reviewed August 2, 2010

I stayed here for 1 night with my family last week. We headed up to meet a friend who was in town for a conference. Drove up to Eastham without a reservation, figuring we'd check out a few places. Four Points Sheraton (where friend's conference was) next door was $265/nt. Ocean Park was about $120. We decided to go for it since we figured we'd only be in the room briefly. The place looks like a motel because it IS a motel. But is was very clean. The bed was reasonably comfortable. The employees at check-in and check-out were extremely professional and helpful. And, as a guest at Ocean Park you are able to use their outdoor pool, as well as the outdoor and indoor pools at the Four Points next door. Bottom line, if you're OK staying a motel, this place is perfectly fine. If you're not, don't go here. The place is less than 5 minutes from the beach and close to lots of restaurants, mini golf, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank howdog14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacqui_frost, Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2010

I couldn’t have said it better myself! Yes, the Ocean Park Inn is a motel with the added convenience of the use of amenities at the sister property next door. We strive to provide great service and cleanliness and I am happy to hear that that is what you experienced while staying with us. The location can’t be beat, being just minutes away from beautiful beaches and bike trails. The large lawn and outdoor pool set the property apart as well. I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to post a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 124 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2010

This place wsa horrible. Don't be fooled by the looks on the outside. It is terrible. The bedding was from the 1970's. WHen we left in the morning there was vomit near the tire of our car. Spend a little more and stay someplace decent!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beth1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacqui_frost, Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2010

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our inn. I was surprised to hear your feedback about the beds as most, if not all, beds are approximately 1 to 4 years old. Again, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

We took our dog to the Ocean Park Inn for a two-day getaway on May 26 and 27, 2010. We have stayed at the Sheraton in the past, but this time we wanted to introduce our new dog to the beach. The Sheraton does not allow dogs, but the Ocean Park does. We had a very pleasant time and will definitely return soon.
Our room included the following amenities, which we really liked: two queen sized beds, a small fridge, and ironing board, plus a bathroom with tub and shower. Everything was spotlessly clean and smelled fresh. Furthermore, it was very quiet.
The front of the hotel is a small park with hammocks and picnic benches plus a swimming pool. There is lots of grassy area to enjoy in the summer.
The Ocean Park’s location next to the Sheraton is very convenient. We love the Sheraton restaurant, which serves great breakfasts and delicious dinners in a cozy atmosphere.
One can access the Cape rail trail right behind the hotel and ride a bike to other towns or walk a dog in the early morning as we did.
Eastham is a short drive from the beautiful and dog friendly beaches of the Wellfleet and Provincetown areas.
The people who run the OPI and the Sheraton are extremely nice and welcoming. We are never disappointed at these two hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mushheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacqui_frost, Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2010

I appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We decided last year to convert to a pet-friendly inn as the demand for this was high. We are happy that you (and your pet) enjoyed your visit to the Cape and our inn. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

We booked on line without knowing the area. OK. Older place. Room was decent size bit shower stall miniscule. Early in season
& when we arrived office was closed. We called and were referred to the Sheraton next door to pick up key. For 2 of our 3 nights here we were the only ones in the place.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustanggirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacqui_frost, Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2010

Thank you for posting a review. I can tell from looking at the dates that you stayed, that you were among the first guests of this year’s season. Thank you for choosing us and we hope you return. As a guest at the inn, you are able to use all amenities at the neighboring Four Points: large indoor heated pool, tennis courts, basketball hoops,game room and Fitness Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Don't miss a chance to stay at a great hotel, with wonderful staff and service. Best of all, guests get to use the indoor pool at the expensive hotel next door as part of their stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdewindt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacqui_frost, Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2010

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Cape Cod. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I really appreciate your feedback. Access to the indoor pool and other amenities at the neighboring Four Points is a benefit that we are happy to offer to our guests at the inn. I look forward to having you return when you are in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

After reading the reviews here, I felt fairly confident in my choice of hotels for our three night stay. Big mistake.

When we approached the (very) small room where we spent our first night, the window was rattling so loudly that we thought someone was already inside. We soon found that any time anyone walked past the room, or walked on the floor above it, the rattling would be repeated. I don't understand how any of the staff could walk anywhere near that room without realizing something major needed to be fixed.

We also noticed that the shower floor was in very poor shape. The shower was also located far from the light, so we had to shower in semi-darkness.

The final straw came the next morning, when the ceiling started leaking from the plumbing of the room above us. We asked to be moved, and packed up all of our stuff and put it in the car. (The hotel agreed to move our refrigerated items.)

We returned to the hotel at 1:30, and were told out new room wasn't ready yet. My husband spoke to another woman, and told him he felt that since checkout time was 11:00, they should have made sure we could check back in at this point. She agreed and gave us room number two.

This room was larger, but the mattress was much older and was sagging badly. There were also cleanliness problems. The bedspread had stains underneath, and the pillowcases had black marks on them. The back part of the toilet seat was not clean. We were wasting too much time of our vacation packing up and switching rooms, and we weren't sure there was a decent room anywhere in the place, so we decided to deal.

That night, we discovered that although the shower was in better condition that the first room, but had the same lighting issue. Worse, the drain was so clogged that we were ankle deep in water by the time the temperature was set. I actually had to lather up with soap before getting in, so I could just do a quick rinse off before the water backed up too much. I felt like I was camping.

When we checked out, the front desk asked if we'd enjoyed our stay. My husband told them about the issues mentioned above. Then as he walked out, he looked at the bill and found they had overcharged us because we switched rooms! They have supposedly credited us the difference.

Getting some new furniture (and the mattress in our second room was certainly not new) does not constitute this motel's claims of a "complete renovation". How did housekeeping clean a shower that was that clogged without reporting it? And how did they make up a bed every day without noticing the bedspread is stained, and enter a room where the window rattles like there's an earthquake without doing anything? Mom and Pop hotels on the Cape aren't t always in the best shape, but there are better choices out there than this place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shamrock08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacqui_frost, Operations Assistant at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2009

Thank you for your feedback. As we are always striving to make our inn better we appreciate your honest opinion. We have made several great improvements to the inn over the past few winters and our improvements will continue. We have not had a complete renovation. We have simply updated our rooms with new artwork, furniture, bedding ensembles, new beds, most of our rooms have new carpet and all have been freshly painted. We have not updated any of our bathrooms yet. We are planning to focus our attention on bathrooms this winter and that project will be done in phases. We do apologize for the unfortunate situations you encountered while staying with us. We hope you decide to return so we can show you how great we are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

The inn was heavily overbooked. I booked two rooms. However, when I checked in, they just give me one room. At the same time, there was another groups which has the same problems as me. They booked for two rooms, but they just got one room. This inn was horrendous.

Even more unbearable is that they charge me twice. Now we are still on the fight.

Cape Cod is good, but Ocean Park Inn is never a choice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pioneer0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eastham hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
0.2 mi away
Town Crier Motel
Town Crier Motel
#6 of 9 in Eastham
225 reviews
1.3 mi away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
2 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
264 reviews
1.1 mi away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod

Address: 3900 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2100
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range: $117 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod welcomes families, pets, groups and you! Conveniently set back off route 6 the inn offers a long list of amenities and comfortable clean accommodations. Adjacent to the Cape Cod National Seashore, you'll enjoy ocean and bay beaches, ponds, cape cod rail trail, tennis court, pools, and 25-30 minute drive to Provincetown and Hyannis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Hotel Eastham
Park Inn Eastham
Park Inn Ocean
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod Eastham, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing