We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Last minute booking, a bit pricy but friendly people there made the whole stay a great one! Make sure you take the advantage of facilities at Four Point! Indoor pool and breakfast, very convenient. Have fun there!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mymin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraFOM, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
We are glad to see that you had a great stay with us here at the Ocean Park Inn. We are always happy to see our guests use words like “friendly”, “convenient” and “fun”! We hope to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    24
    10
    16
See reviews for
54
28
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Recently stayed here our third time and loved it even more. The staff is very people-oriented and basically accommodate your every wish. It was very convenient that we could use all the facilities of the Sheraton next door without having to pay the insanely high priced room rate. The rooms were very clean and comfortable to stay in. The pool was clean and at a good temperature. The management staff Margaret and Janet were very polite, smart, and willing to attend to our every needs, especially for my 86 year old mother.

We highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: They have pet friendly rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPEastham, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Ocean Park Inn Eastham! So glad you were able to experience our warm hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We booked here at an amazing rate! We usually stay at bed and breakfasts or hotels, so we were a bit unsure of what to expect. We were so pleasantly surprised! Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had breakfast each morning at the Sheraton next door. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked a three night stay and were enjoying our stay so much, we stayed an extra night! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vineyardgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
We are so glad you were happy with us here at the Ocean Park Inn! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are even more thrilled that you liked us so much that you will be back. We love meeting new guests and hopefully you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We booked as a last minute stay following a stressful first few days of our vacation week, filled with medical appointments and calls to doctors. We found the hotel on the Cape Cod Chamber of Commerce site. We were pleased upon late night arrival to find that the hotel was very clean, cozy and quiet. Each room has chairs outside for enjoying the peace of the Cape....the outdoor pool and hammocks help, too. We had a lot of questions, about where to eat, which beach to go to, where to get a whale watch....Margaret at the front desk was wonderful with recommendations and tips ( e.g., which beaches would be coolest on the steamy few days we were here.) I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for peace and quiet. An added bonus, though we did not need to take advantage, is that the hotel shares facilities with its "sister property", the Four Points, next door. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bostonrose2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
What a nice review. The Ocean Park Inn is just that - a quiet, clean, cozy Cape Cod Inn. We are so glad you were able to experience what we want all of our guests to feel. We can’t wait to have you back! Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you think of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Enjoyed a last minute getaway for our fist trip to MA at the very beginning of the summer vacation season. So happy to find a very nice room on such short notice.
The woman on the phone who took our reservation was extremely friendly and helpful with where to go for checking in because we would be arriving very late.

The room wasn't fancy but was very clean, safe environment. Convenient... just off Route 6. Free Wi-fi, pool, beautiful grassy and shaded front yard area with hammocks hanging about. A great restaurant and breakfast buffet just down the street.

Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chel306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Wow, how exciting your first trip to MA and your choice of accommodations was our hotel, the Ocean Park Inn. We feel special. We are glad you were able to visit the Cape before the busy summer season kicked off. We are thrilled you were happy with the accommodations and hope to be welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

My stay at the Ocean Park Inn was excellent! We were even able to bring our dog to stay with us. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There was lots of outdoor room to use also such as hammocks, picnic tables, and a pool. The best part was that they allowed dogs. I definitely plan on staying here on my next trip to the cape!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cbgtgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPEastham, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for the review and I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the Ocean Park Inn. Our guests enjoy the very things that you mentioned but don’t always take the time to post a review. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putnam valley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We planned a last minute get away, and most of the hotels were booked, except this one-Ocean Park Inn. We were a bit worried, but found that It was a pleasant surprised. We just stayed for one night and then continued on our way but it was clean, convenient and a good nights sleep with a breakfast buffet nearby.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peek777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPEastham, General Manager at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
I am glad that you were pleasantly surprised! We hope you will visit again and I wanted to make sure you know that as a guest at the inn, you are welcome to use all amenities at the sister property right next door - the Four Points. Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
17.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
954 reviews
19.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,222 reviews
2.0 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
1.3 mi away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod

Property: Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
Address: 3900 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2100
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod welcomes families, pets, groups and you! Conveniently set back off route 6 the inn offers a long list of amenities and comfortable clean accommodations. Adjacent to the Cape Cod National Seashore, you'll enjoy ocean and bay beaches, ponds, cape cod rail trail, tennis court, pools, and 25-30 minute drive to Provincetown and Hyannis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Hotel Eastham
Park Inn Eastham
Park Inn Ocean
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod Eastham, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing