We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great way to start your day!”

Hole In One Donut Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Hadley, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great way to start your day!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Best donuts around and great muffins! Went to the shop in Eastham twice and the shop in Orleans for a full breakfast the day I was leaving, both great! Highly recommend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RR532014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    50
    15
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our vacation to Eastham wouldn't be complete without our morning coffee and donut fix at Hole in One. We think their coffee is the best around and their delicious donuts and muffins, with so many choices, can't be beat! You can't go wrong with whatever you choose. They've now added cupcakes....yum!!! There's usually a line but it moves along quickly thanks to the good and friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We make several runs to Hole in One during our two week stay. As a family of five, we usually end up with a large assortment of donuts and muffins (some more-health conscious than others...). Those who were into the healthier muffins said that the Morning Glories and Whole Wheat Blueberry were very good. Those of us who preferred something on the sweeter side, every donut was great. The line is almost always out of the door and around the corner but moves amazingly quick due to the workers inside. Service is outstanding. Have never had eat in expereince here. Always order to go. Definitely should give them a try if you're in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great coffee, caution very hot”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I stopped in for 2 cups of coffee one morning while waiting for a table at the restaurant next door. Coffee pretty good but sooo hot. I could feel it through the cup so I just waited for it to cool down a little. This is just a comment not a complaint. Even though the place was crowded the line moved fast. I saw someone with 2 doughnuts in one hand biting into them at the same time. Wow, the doughnuts must be good! If I wasn't in the mood for a full breakfast I would have just stopped in here for food & drink. I'll have to order coffee AND doughnuts next time.

Helpful?
Thank mm137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best. Donuts. Ever.”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The donuts are delicious, with some crunch around the inside, and addictive! Sour cream and cinnamon sugar are among my favorites. They do a brisk business but the line moves quickly and it's definitely worth a stop when you're on the Cape.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MusicTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hole In One Donut Shop also viewed

 

Been to Hole In One Donut Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing