We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for a relaxing getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Whalewalk Inn & Spa
Ranked #3 of 11 Eastham B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 11, 2004

We spent one night here last weekend. The room we stayed in was the guest house east suite which was very nice.It had a large living room with gas fireplace, full kitchen, and seperate bedroom with a very comfortable queen bed. The bathroom was very clean with luxury towels and many amenities. It was very quiet and near a cute little beach called Boat Meadow Beach. Lovely breakfast in the morning out on the patio --croissant french toast, homemade bread,juices,tea coffee,etc.Hosts were super--recommended places for dinner , had typed directions to anything you might want to visit,beaches,restarants,etc.Highly recommended. This was a perfect getaway from RI!

3  Thank BHB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Whalewalk Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 128 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2004

We enjoyed a four night stay in July at the Whalewalk Inn and we were impressed with grounds, the gracious innkeepers, the rooms, and the cordial atmosphere. A very peaceful, yet elegant spot just close enought to the Cape's best beaches, yet away from the hustle bustle of much of the Cape.
Breakfasts were a delight! The Conlins, the owners, were accessible and very accomodating. We were able to view several of the different rooms and found them beautifully decorated and inviting.
We will certainly return!

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nicoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2004

The whalewalk made our Cape Cod experience one to remember! Wonderful rooms, food, and service!!!

2  Thank daydou01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wilfried L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justicedidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noisetiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
3.7 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
6.4 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
717 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Inn at the Oaks
Inn at the Oaks
#1 of 11 in Eastham
289 reviews
8.4 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
5.6 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whalewalk Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whalewalk Inn & Spa

Address: 220 Bridge Rd, Eastham, MA 02642-3261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Eastham
Price Range: $201 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whalewalk Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reader’s Choice Silver Award Winner for the Outer Cape for 2011Readers of Cape Cod Life Magazine have voted, and we are the Silver 2011 winners of the Best of the Cape and Islands Bed & Breakfast Inn on the Outer Cape!The Boston Globe Magazine Travel Section, Sunday, May 15, 2011 highlighted different summer destinations for New England. Eastham was described as a “Cape Cod retreat, home of the National Seashore, where rolling dunes serve as a soft welcome mat for the steady surf.” Only two businesses were mentioned -- The Whalewalk Inn & Spa, as the lodging choice; and Arnold’s Lobster House on Route 6, as the restaurant of choice.Get away from the hustle and bustle of your every day life. Come and relax at Cape Cod’s most romantic and secluded country Inn – quietly tucked away on a country road, but centrally located to all the attractions that make Cape Cod so special. Walk the ‘Outer Cape’ beaches, listening to the soothing sound of the waves, lapping on Cape Cod Bay or crashing at the National Seashore. Partake in some of the finest dining that the Cape has to offer, beginning here each day with a gourmet breakfast served to you at your own private table.Become a part of the history that makes this Inn so special. The Inn was built in 1830 for Henry Harding, a renowned whaling captain. In the early nineteen hundreds it became a gentleman’s farm, known as Whalewalk Farm, then owned by the Kent family of PR Lorillard tobacco fame. With a cow and horse still living in what is now the Salt Box Cottage, the farm was purchased in 1953 and turned into an inn. Since that time it has been authentically restored and creatively redecorated. The common rooms are filled with the Innkeeper’s extensive Waterford Crystal collection, 19th century country antiques from England and France, fresh flowers, and oriental rugs for a warm welcome to start your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Whalewalk Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whalewalk Hotel Eastham
Whalewalk Inn And Spa
Whalewalk Inn & Spa Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing