We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful property, wonderful location, did not...”
other travelers have booked this property
Wrap Around Deck with Bay Views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wrap Around Deck with Bay Views!
Bay View Cottage Fully Equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Wrap Around Deck with Bay Views!
Bay View Cottage
Fully Equipped Kitchen
First Floor Queen Bedroom
Porch dining table
Porch Table at Sunset
Sun Room
Master Queen Bedroom
View from the Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom with Queen and Twin
Campground Beach
Surfing at the National Seashore!
Nauset Light Beach in Eastham. Cape Cod National Seashore.
Eastham Bay Sunset!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Eastham, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dipenny
South West England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful property, wonderful location, did not want to leave!”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This lovely house is located in a beautiful quiet area of Campground beach. The house is tastefully decorated and really comfortable, The bedrooms are all a good size and the view of the bay from the double bedroom upstairs was exhilarating to wake up to. The kitchen is fully fequiped and every utensil you could need was provided. The outside seating areas are brilliant, you can catch up with the sun by moving to the different seating areas. We ate breakfast outside on the veranda which overlooked the bay which was just blissful. As the sun moved round, after an exhilarating dip in the ocean (a bit on the chilly side) you can lounge on the sun beds located in the sheltered garden. A convenience store was just opening up for the season and had limited provisions but it had the necessities and was 2 minutes away in the car or a 10 minute pleasant walk. A bigger convenience store is located in Orleans which is about 12-15 minutes in the car. There are loads of places to eat and seafood is a must. The location of the house was ideal for exploring other areas of the Cape, nothing much more than 30 - 45 minutes away. However if you don't want you explore you can totally relax here. The house does only have one toilet within quite a small bathroom and the stairs up to the upstairs bedrooms are a bit steep but these are minor things when everything else is so good. The owners were nearby and were really helpful and friendly. We would definitely go to this house again and we're sorry to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the style of the house
Liked least: Small bathroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Thank you Dianne! We look forward to having you back again to our side of "the pond"! You will certainly have to experience our outdoor shower the next time too. The hot water keeps you warm in almost all temperatures and is a treat for all of our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara S
Needham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We are already thinking about our next visit.”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four stayed in this lovely cottage for three nights in April. It was immaculate, comfortably decorated and the location is just perfect! We walked on the beach and used the cottage as a base for some trips farther afield to Coast Guard Beach and down to Hyannis. The days were beautiful and the nights were quite cool. There are space heaters in nearly every toom and we stayed cozy. Our only regrets are that we hadn't booked a longer stay and that we didn't spend much time just lounging around enjoying the cottage. Two things any potential renter should show - the stairs to the second floor are steep and the bathroom is on the small side (not unusual for a true cottage!).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2016
Thank you Lara. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciate the work that we have put in to create a place that can be enjoyed by others as much as we enjoy it. The cottage is a great place to hang out so you'll need to come for a longer stay next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2015
Phil, Thank you for your thoughtful review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and hosting you at our newest cottage by the bay. Your descriptions were perfect and we're delighted that you took advantage of all the cottage has to offer. We couldn't agree more with your reference to the view of the bay from the upstairs bedroom. It never gets old! And what better places to eat dinner than on the deck or porch? Who needs to eat out with views like that? Then, of course, a relaxing outdoor shower... We look forward to having you back!
Charles and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Curt F
1 review
“Quiet and clean”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent a wonderful few days in this beautiful cottage. Great location quiet with great views and close to the beach. Great hosts! We plan to return. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve L
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely homey beach cottage”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

30 second walk to Cape Cod Bay, this spotless house had everything we needed except the laughter. We provided that! It's called Bay Breeze for a good reason. The south porch views and breeze make a great setting for afternoon conversation and cocktails. it's very comfortable throughout with one bedroom down and 2 up a steep set of stairs. The very private outdoor shower is so delightful, we never used the inside one. Well equipped, hardwood floors, wifi, kitchen stuff-all was good. The owners were really nice and accommodating. Even though the bay was mostly cold, when the afternoon tide came in, the warm sun made the water swimmable in early May.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryl4444
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed October 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was the perfect place for the two of us. Walk right to the bay beach. Quick trip to the ocean side. Centrally located for a ride to Provincetown and down to Chatham and Brewster. Very neat and clean with everything you could need in a cottage. The deck was relaxing with a view from the comfy chairs. It was even warm enough in October to use the great outdoor shower! This would be a fantastic place to stay with the family.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonjaM102...
Espoo, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful house and surroundings, great for kids”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a two weeks stay at the Campground house end June - early July. The house was very pretty and beautifully decorated. The new terrace surrounding the house was nice during the whole day. We could see the sea from the house and the rooms were airy and clean. Location was perfect in Eastham to discover the whole Cape.

I can recommend this house for any vacation where the aim is to enjoy the sea and nice relaxing days. Our kids, from 5 to 11, enjoyed the place greatly as well. We could easily reach the beach by a pretty path and only a few steps away from the house. Special thanks to our hosts, Charles and Paula, who helped us very kindly in all matters we needed advice.

Sonja&Pasi Miettinen&kids from Finland, Europe

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing