We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service,quiet,clean, large rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Ebensburg
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service,quiet,clean, large rooms.”
Reviewed August 13, 2010

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the Motel. Our room was very large with updated furniture and carpeting. Although the Motel was filled to capacity we heard absulutley no noise at all. The walking trail is easily accessible and a great asset to the Captains Quarters. The cleaning staff cleaned our room each day, made the bed and left fresh soap and shampoo. I'd give the Motel an A+

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigalcarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    104
    35
    9
    15
See reviews for
94
90
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We had a room for 5 nights at the Captain's Quarters and found it to be quite pleasant. They had rooms available for my dog, which was an absolute necessity. I don't know why there are so many complainers here. The owners/staff were very friendly and helpful with everything. Cleanliness was NOT a problem at all, nor was noise. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike28a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We recently stayed there, it was very quite and clean. Friendly staff. 24 hrs free coffee and internet. Close to many local attractions. We had great time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

I've stayed at several motels/hotels on the Cape over the past 35 years, but never CQ. I've past by the place thousands of times over the years, and this year based on the online photos and "renovated rooms" comment, decided to give it a try. This place is in major need of management. The management there were friendly, but in my opinion, lacking experience not only in managing a motel, but managing a motel on Cape Cod. The cleaning service was a disgrace...grime on the sink from the previous occupants; one evening I came home and the bath mat used earlier that morning was refolded, sopping wet, and re-placed on the edge of the tub. Many times you could tell the garbage bag was emptied by hand because the bag had junk in the bottom left over. The furniture reminded me of a nursing home... old and outdated. Whoever painted the place during the renovation did a terrible job...orange paint is everywhere! The coffeepot in my room is so disgusting, I was tempted to throw it out just to save future occupants from getting sick. The "breakfast" they serve is disgraceful. The landscaping around the place is horrid...in fact, I'm not sure they even landscape the place. The pool area had bushes overgrown, with bees flying around. The garbage pails were obviously never emptied and smelled so horrible, you couldn't even sit by the pool. Someone finally said something and they cleaned it up. The pool water itself was cloudy and disgusting...I never saw anyone even try to clean it up. Overpriced all things considered.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newchapters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

In effort to save a few bucks, I took a chance on this place. BAD CHOICE! I can say that the staff was very friendly - NO ONE was rude to us. We cannot complain about that.
However....the place was filthy, the grounds are not kept - it looks like the place is abandoned once you drive onto the property.
To give an idea - our bathroom sink was dirty when we arrived, as was the toilet - clearly had not been cleaned after the last guest. There were remnants of soap from the last guest in the tub drain - the sheets had stains on them - the furniture was all beat up. It has obviously been repainted recently - but paint was splattered everywhere. Breakfast left something to be desired - although we are not picky - the set up was pretty shabby.
Overall - the place needs a complete makeover and housekeeping has to be improved.
We travel a lot - and we are generally not that picky - I knew that this was not going to be a 4 star hotel....but hoped that it would at least be clean.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gettysburg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

This is not a 2 1/2 star hotel. Renovations include new paint and carpet. Many of the rooms had paint spills and dirt on the carpet. Some of the rooms had chemical and or musty smell to them. Rooms are dark with very little natural sunlight. Bathroom had left over hair from previous occupant in the tub. Counter around the sink was dirty. Desk chair in our room was ripped and spotted with paint. Furniture is not new, looks as if it was recycled furniture from major hotel chain. Pool does not look as it does on the internet. Landscaping is spotty. Hand rails on stairs need to be replaced.
This property has a lot of potential, but new owners will need to put a great deal more effort to bring it up to Cape standards.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonDawnMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2010

My fiance and I stayed here for one night. We heard that the rooms were recently renovated. What they did not say that it was renovated with used stuff. The room was dark and depressing. The carpet was new, but the bedspreads, curtains and chairs were old. The picture on the wall was really outdated, a real flea market find. The bathrooms were not renovated and smelled musty. A tent would have been more appealing. The front desk staff did not know much about the town. This was a real let down.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelnewengland87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
1.1 mi away
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
0.9 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#6 of 9 in Eastham
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
219 reviews
3.8 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Property: Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Address: 5000 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Captain's Quarters is located on the Outer Cape, in the heart of the National Seashore. Whale Watching, Island Ferries and Beaches are just a short drive away. There is also an abundance of small shops and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Hotel Eastham
Captains Quarters Motel And Conference Center Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing