We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Manager” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Manager”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I cannot say enough about Helen, the manager of the hotel. Friendly and personable, extremely competent. The owners are lucky to have such a jewel. She was making the stay more enjoyable for all she came in contact with. I am sure that all who spoke to her would be more inclined to return just to see her again. Breakfast and rooms were fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    103
    35
    8
    14
See reviews for
91
88
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

First time in Cape Cod following visits to Maine, Vermont, New York and New Hampshire. Very impressed with the service and the pleasant attitude of all staff. Room was clean and smart and well looked after, also the pool was very good and cleaned every day. The manageress was very helpful and was very informative regarding the area. We felt that she had a very helpful attitude to us. Many thanks to all the staff. JR1

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, ct
Level Contributor
152 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have been a frequent traveler to Cape Cod since the mid 1990's...over the course of the years i've visited, i have stayed at several different places...some good, and some not so good (to say the least). This year, we decided to stay at Captains Quarters in Eastham...it was a good decision. First of all the office manager is beyond friendly.....that speaks volumes to me because often times the office managers of motels/hotels arent the friendliest people in the world...she was. Second of all the rooms are CLEAN! I couldnt find anything wrong with the cleanliness at all in our room. Third of all the location is PERFECT! It's half way from Provincetown and Hyannis...so whichever direction you decide to go to explore, your smack dab in the middle of it! It's also a very short drive from one of my favorite beaches to explore on the Cape....'First Encounter Beach'....it's a beautiful beach to watch the sunset and also explore on low tide....you can literally walk a mile or 2 out into the ocean during low tide and soak up the sun and sea air. The continental breakfast the Captains Quarters serves, is great. It is served 6-11am and it's not just coffee and donuts....it's coffees, teas, juices, bagels, toast, cold cereal, fruit, and sweet treats....one of the best contenental breakfasts i've had. We will DEFINITELY be staying here again when we return in 2013.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mableton, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The facility was great for the priced paid. Booked the place through Hotels.com. When I arrived the desk attendant was ready to assist me. She was very courteous and helpful. She was able to give me directions to certain food spots and stores. Even though the rooms were aged, they were maintained and clean. The continental breakfast was ok...however I am not a big fan of cold cereal :-) Overall I was very pleased and would stay there again

Room Tip: Really depends on your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Looked and found a last minute online deal at the Captain's Quarter's Motel & Conference center -what a great find! Helen at the front desk was very friendly and greeted us with a smile!
Some rooms are pet friendly and we brought our dog with us--it worked out great!
Clean and spacious rooms with fridge and TV and the best is that is backs up next to the walk/biking trail!
Would go back for another weekend or mid week stay! Continental breakfast in the AM to get you started was decent enough with cereals coffee, pastries (not homemade) and juices.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andreatCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We just got back from 4 nights stay here,,The rooms were very clean and the staff was very nice..Helen the owner was gracious and knowledgeable about the area..The cape cod rail trail is right behind the property-great for biking,walking and running (we did 38 miles on rental bikes) Property is walking distance to the Atlantic (1.6 miles) and very close to the towns of Wellfleet, Orleans and Chatham..We surely will return here on our next holiday

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Same comments as most other people here - lovely staff, good service - arrived early and room was ready. Rooms are comfortable but dark (only one small window), breakfast was basic (recommend Sam's Deli around the corner for great coffee and breakfast sandwiches to go). We had a huge King bed which was lovely to sleep in. Didn't visit the pool but it looked nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwi&yank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
1.0 mi away
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
0.9 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Cove Bluffs Inn
Cove Bluffs Inn
#3 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
3.8 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn
Eagle Wing Inn
#1 of 9 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Property: Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
Address: 5000 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eastham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Captain's Quarters is located on the Outer Cape, in the heart of the National Seashore. Whale Watching, Island Ferries and Beaches are just a short drive away. There is also an abundance of small shops and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captains Quarters Hotel Eastham
Captains Quarters Motel And Conference Center Eastham, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing