We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A quiet and friendly place for a relaxing getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Front Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Entrance
Front Entrance
Outdoor Sitting Area
Outdoor Sitting Area
Front Yard Sign
Nearby Fort Hill
Fort Hill walking trail and ocean view
Sunset on Cape Cod Bay-First Encounter Beach
Eastham's windmill
Your Hosts, Ron & Andrea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eastham, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ceccoross...
Marseille, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A quiet and friendly place for a relaxing getaway”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The Crosswinds B&B studio is a simple studio in Eastham. It is very well located on Route 6, just at the entrance of Eastham.

The main room has a kitchenette, a bed, a sofa, a table... It is not very big, but good for a couple without kids. The bathroom (with shower) is renewed. Everything was very clean when we arrived. The house also had a small garden with a barbecue, very useful in the summer!

The owners are just next door, so no problem to have the keys and to ask for help when needed. Ron & Andrea were very kind and had great advices about Cape Cod.

We felt very happy there. We relaxed and visited Cape Cod, that is all we were looking for.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room and the owners
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewed June 6, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wf06460
Milford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful getaway”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We just came back from staying at the crosswinds b&b it was a wonderful place to go and get away to relax Ron and Andrea were wonderful hosts . The studio was stocked with plenty of things to eat and drink Andreas homemade egg bread was awesome with the home made jam that they supplied. The room was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable .We highly recommend crosswinds to anyone who is thinking of staying there .
thanks again to Ron and Andrea for a wonderful getaway we will be back

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya P
Granby, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: emplacement
Liked least: propreté
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
We were sorry to learn that our guests were dissatisfied with our housekeeping. The suite was cleaned quite thoroughly before they arrived, however, the microwave could have been overlooked and we appreciate the reminder to be more thorough. Our policy is to remove trash and used towels daily and do a full cleaning in between guests. It would be impossible to do that daily with luggage, clothing and personal items spread around the room and we try not to be intrusive for the few nights they are there. Perhaps a motel would suit them better, but we thank them for their honest feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing