We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, Great Value & Pet Friendly”

Arnold's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Eastham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Description: "Best fried clams in the world"-Food & Wine Magazine. Arnold's seafood is so fresh, any fisherman would approve. Native lobster, local raw bar, cocktails, fried and baked seafood, lobster rolls, salads, an extensive children's menu, gourmet ice cream, and mini golf. Arnold's owner is Nathan "Nick" Nickerson, a true Cape Cod native and Mayflower descendant. Nick grew up surrounded by the sea and worked on farms and with family in Cape Cod restaurants. Almost 40 ago he founded what has become the world-famous Arnold's Lobster & Clam Bar. From the start, crowds were drawn to the fresh, native seafood, generous portions, friendly service and fun Cape Cod atmosphere found at Arnold's. Pets are allowed in our outdoor area in the back.
Auburn, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Great Value & Pet Friendly”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We ate here 3 times on our recent trip to Cape Cod. First, the food was excellent. On the first visit, my wife and I shared the seafood combo platter which included fish, shrimp, calamari, oysters, clams and scallops. There was so much food that we could not finish it all. On the other two visits, we had lobster rolls which were outstanding. The onion rings are amazing and my wife says the the clam chowder is the best she has ever had. One of the other benefits to this restaurant for us was that we could sit outside at their picnic tables by the mini golf course with our dog to eat our dinner. The lines are long here but they do move very quickly so don't let the lines scare you away. Also, they only accept cash but they do have an ATM in case you forget to bring cash.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatrickMcCormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Owner at Arnold's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thanks for the excellent review, Patrick. We're happy to hear how much you and your wife enjoyed everything from the combo platter to lobster rolls.

See you guys -- and your pup -- again soon,
Arnold's Lobster & Clam Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    314
    134
    34
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The lines are long and it's a bit confusing. Drinks and raw bar need to be ordered at a separate line so coordinating your whole meal can be a chore. We had the fried clams, lobster roll and raw oysters. The food was good but I thought the fried clam portion was on the small side for the price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Owner at Arnold's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for sharing some great feedback here! We're always looking for ways to better your experience, and comments like these help us to do just that. If you get a chance, we'd love to hear more about what you thought of your meal. We put a lot of love into providing our guests with fresh, flavorful offerings, so we're always eager to hear feedback on that front. Thanks again for the review and we'll hope to hear from you!

Cheers,
Arnold's Lobster & Clam Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very easy great food.”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Although upon entering a nearly full parking lot and then reaching a line that was 20+ people out of the door, surprisingly we ordered within 15-20 minutes and got our food in an additional 15 minutes. The food was very good and the resteraunt is very family friendly with good vibes everywhere you look. I would recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Owner at Arnold's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Great food and good vibes everywhere you look? Now that's quite a compliment, Max! So glad you were a fan from start to finish. You'll have to come see us again the next time you're in the area -- we've always got a table with your name on it!

Cheers,
Arnold's Lobster & Clam Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best seafood”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Lines are long,but move quickly.Seafood is fresh and price well.I had one of their new salads,it was great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank poysine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Owner at Arnold's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We love hearing from our customers, and it's wonderful that you loved all of our fresh offerings. Our customers' happiness is always top of mind, so we only want to bring you the best seafood, and it sounds like you were beyond satisfied. I'm so glad you enjoyed our salads, and I appreciate you sharing your experience here. We hope you'll come back and see us the next time you're visiting the Cape -- there's plenty more where that came from!

'Til then,
Arnold's Lobster & Clam Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitby
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“busy but very good”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Usually have to line up, but the food is very good and the line moves fairly quickly. My sons has declared Arnold's the best fish and chips on the cape

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank charm2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan N, Owner at Arnold's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We're thrilled that your son rates us as the top fish and chips place on the Cape! Glad we're able to get you your food quickly and you can get to enjoying it. Hope to see you soon!

Nate Nickerson owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnold's Restaurant also viewed

 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Arnold's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing